Memorial Weekend

This nice long weekend really was SO fun! It started by getting my last longish run in before the half marathon!!

Running stats: 6.03 miles/1:10:40/11:43 pace

I just barely beat the rain. It was the perfect way to finish off my training cycle. I even saw a huge group of Canadian geese!

20110530-104314.jpg

I walked around just a bit to cool down. That is when I snapped this picture:

20110530-104409.jpg

Ya, I live here. It is days like that that just remind me how lucky I am!

After running, I did some damage at the Nordies half yearly sale! I got over $100 worth of clothes for $40!! Seriously love that place!

That night we met some new friends and some amazing family at Prost in West Seattle for a surprise birthday party. Prost is a German bar. It has a really cool vibe.

20110530-105148.jpg

Saturday, hubs and I had a nice relaxing day followed by dinner and poker at a friends house. The hostess, J, did such an amazing job with the decor and the meal. That girl has some serious talent!

20110530-105815.jpg

20110530-105841.jpg

Yesterday, hubs went and played golf with some fam so I had a nice relaxing day at home. I caught up on some important shows. Ya know, the Jersey Show marathon is vital entertainment in this household. I also took some quality time whore-ing it up for the camera.

20110530-112242.jpg

After the boys were done golfing, We went and had dinner at cousin D’s house. It was the perfect way to end a great visit from the fam!

Now, I am seriously working on my hydration. All the alcohol that was consumed this weekend did not help in that department.

A BIG shout out to Leigh at All you need is love for running her very first half marathon this past weekend!! You go girl!

6 days til the RnR San Diegooo!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Memorial Weekend

  1. Great job on your 6 mile run! Getting excited for your half?

    Thanks for the shout out! I am still so excited about it and having done my first half. I really want to do another one now! But my next one isn’t until September 😦

    Ps- love your shirt and the braid in your picture!

    • Ahh I am getting really nervous! I don’t feel ready for it at all. It will be fun though! Great job on your half!! Such a great feeling when you cross the finish line huh! September will be here before you know it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

