Whirlwind

Wow.

These last few days have been crazy. I knew working again would take away from my ‘me’ time, I just didn’t realize how soon that would happen. It is 9:49pm and I literally just got home about 30 min ago.

Luckily for me, the reason I got home so late is because I was hobnobbing with some executives at my company. Yes, I have only been there 3 days and I am already schmoozing with the boss man (or girl in this case).

I just got back from eating at a steakhouse with all you can drink wine and a three course meal. Two words. Holy Yum! If you are ever in Seattle, check out Metropolitan Grill… I don’t know if it is because I had a couple glasses of wine or not, but WOW the food was delish!

***************************************

I have a confession to make.

I have yet to work out this week (besides my pathetic little run on Monday). Ya, I know. It is awful. I decided to make this an unofficial rest week. I think the first week on a new job should always be that way. It takes a little while to get used to a new schedule.

Hubs said we get to go shopping for a Treadmill this weekend!! WOOT WOOT! I am seriously so excited. Then, I will be able to run morning or night!!

 

Ok, I am literally falling asleep in the middle of typing this. I promise a more interesting post will be in store for tomorrow.

Happy almost Friday!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Whirlwind

  1. sam

    Way to go on your first week of work!

Leave a Reply

