Bagel Wednesdays

No, there is nothing clever about this title. I am not going to list my favorite bagel flavors on Wednesdays or anything like that. Bagel Wednesdays is BY FAR the most amazing morale booster day of the week.

Each Wednesday, my new company brings in dozens and dozens of fresh bagels for EVERYONE! On top of that, they provide any flavor of cream cheese you can think of! Last week, I had a plain bagel with sun dried tomato cream cheese. It was a little piece of heaven in my mouth. Definite food-gasm.

bagel wednesdays

I wonder what this week will bring. I am just waiting patiently until about 10 am when that email reaches my inbox telling me that heaven is just two floors up.

Whoever came up with this idea is seriously a genius. The whole vibe in the office switches as soon as we get the bagel email. All the company spends is just a couple hundred dollars a week and in return, employees feel satisfied, rewarded,  and just plain happy. Kuddos to you, Mr. Bagel Man.

***********************************************************

I got a pretty decent strength workout in last night:

2 x 30 sec plank
200 flutter kicks
200 each side leg raises
50 side to sides (about to do more right now)

***********************************************************

OH AND HUGE savings alert!!!

Southwest airlines is having a ridiculously huge anniversary sale from now until tomorrow.

southwest sale

I see traveling in my future.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bagel Wednesdays

  1. 200 flutter kicks KILL. I love those because I totally feel them the next day. I might need to look up that Southwest sale thing…

Leave a Reply

