WTF Hot Chocolate?!

At work, we have these kick booty coffee makers that deliver a refreshing cup of freshly ground starbucks coffee by the push of a button. Much to my delight, they also dispense Starbucks Hot Cocoa!

20110622-083831.jpg

I have been having about one of these tasty things each day. I thought it was a sweet LITTLE treat, emphasis on the LITTLE!

I was curious how many calories were in it, so I did some googling. WTF Hot Chocolate!?!

20110622-084635.jpg

370 calories and 16 grams of fat for a SMALL treat?! You can get a subway sandwich for fewer calories than that!!

Needless to say, I am no longer drinking hot chocolate. I will stick with my cup of coffee and lots of half and half for a grand total of 30 calories, thankyouverymuch.

*****************************************
Yesterday, I did another strength workout. I don’t know why but it feels nice taking a tiny break from running. (My knee is still kind of annoying me)

3×100 flutter kicks
3×30 sec planks
52 leg raises on each side
50 side to sides
3×30 sec static crunch

Exciting news in the work out world. I will be sharing soon! 🙂 And yes, it does involve running.

******************************************

Just because I know you love seeing awesomely dorky pictures of me, I decided to whore it up for you. This is a night in the life of me, during the commercials breaks from The Voice.

20110622-085757.jpg

I think I have a cavity, but that won’t stop me from getting high on smarties. And no, I will not be looking at the calorie count on these. Some things you are better off not knowing.

20110622-085944.jpg

Smarties make me smart… And do sophisticated poses like this.

20110622-090024.jpg

Oh, Diet Coke… I love you and all your chemicals too much.

Who are you rooting for on The Voice?
I love Javier, but dang I can’t listen to Dia’s songs enough. SO ridiculously good.

What is your candy weakness?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

