Seattle Bloggy Meetup

First of all, I just want to thank Mel Tall Mom for hosting such a fabulous evening with such inspiring women. I am SO glad I went.

I arrived at The Old Spaghetti Factory just a few minutes before 5 and checked in at the front desk. I was the first one to arrive!! That is a big deal for this girl. I hate to admit it but I’m often late.

I waited out in front for a couple minutes and then I saw Run Zoë Run and 5 Miles Past Empty, and a couple of 5 Miles Past Empty’s friends start to walk up. Holy moly, Zoë’s baby is quite possibly the most adorable baby ever. She has such big beautiful eyes and she was SO happy!

We headed in and more and more people came. It was quite the turnout. There were over 30 people that showed up!!

20110627-070030.jpg

20110627-070057.jpg

20110627-070138.jpg
[Some amazing ladies… Kerrie, Jill, and Mel]

20110627-070242.jpg
[Jill and Me! We found out we are practically neighbors!!]

20110627-070336.jpg
[This adorable thang ran her 2nd ever half marathon!!]

20110627-070441.jpg
[Amanda and J (The amazing bib girly)]

Online Shoes HOOKED us up and donated all kinds of goodies.

20110627-070754.jpg
[All the goodies!]

Seriously, they ROCK!! Shirt, water bottle, coffee mug, cute bag, etc!

Last but not least is my favorite part!

20110627-071142.jpg

Kerrie made name tags that look like race bibs! How ridiculously clever is that?!?!

I had SO much fun and I am so lucky to have been able to meet these fabulous ladies. I can’t wait to run into them more in future races!!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Seattle Bloggy Meetup

  1. That is so cool. Those women are awesome! I wish I could have gone but it is way too far from where I live.

  2. Yeah, those name tags might be the best thing I’ve ever seen. SO adorable and clever.

  3. sam

    That looks so incredibly fun!! Glad you guys had a great time!!

  4. Pingback: Adorable Blog Award | Skipping In Seattle

Leave a Reply

