Getting my dread on

It has happened guys. Mr. Postman delivered my little bundle of joy last night! All 6 feet 2 inches and 230 pounds of her!

20110629-065207.jpg

It’s a beaut Clark, it’s a beaut!

Now let me just tell you how ridiculously hard it was to get a HUGE 230 pound box up stairs and around a tight corner. Holy effin’ moly. Hubs and I took it like a champ.

About 45 minutes, a couple of bruises, and a few scrapes on our walls later, Betty has found her place in our home.

20110629-065542.jpg

Sweet sweet hubs put her together while I watched, took pictures, and kept asking ‘Are you done yet?’ What a keeper.

20110629-065725.jpg

After Betty was all set up, I got my run on. It was about 10:30 by that point, so I just did a quick and PAIN FREE 1.25 miles in about 14 minutes.

I can’t wait to get back on her tonight!

I loveeee my Betty.

Do you ever name inanimate objects?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Getting my dread on

  1. Just pray you don’t ever move. Omg, moving my treadmill from one house to another was the most annoying thing ever. At least it’s in a box when you first put it together, but THEN when you have to move it put together. NOT cool. And my folds up too. Still not easy. But I love her. And feel like I should name her now.

  2. You know what, I TRY to name them. It just never sticks.

    PS: Good to know I’m not the only one who likes to quote Christmas Vacation! Thank you, Dad. You taught me everything I know about exterior illumination! — How are you with Jim Carrey movies?

    • Oh girl I have Jim Carey down! In fact I am watching Dumb and Dumber now!

      We’ve got no food, we got no jobs,… our pets’ HEADS ARE FALLIN’ OFF!!!

      Man I was hoping someone would understand my Christmas Vacation reference. You get AT LEAST 50 cool points!

  3. sam

    Oh nice!! Looks like some tortured fun! My cars name is Sheila 🙂

Leave a Reply

