You’ll shoot your eye out

Last nights workout:
1.5 mile walk with spurts of running at 6 incline (19 min 23 sec)
200 flutter kicks
2×60 sec plank

******************************************

So, where did we leave off? Oh yes, camera whore-ing it up on the way to Coeur d’Alene, Idaho.

Once we got to Aunt W and Uncle G’s house, we got to meet a sweet sweet new addition to the family. Cousie C had a baby just 8 weeks ago. He gave us baby fever to the extreme!

20110706-060737.jpg

Look at that sweet little face!

After playing with the babes, I got my tan on… Or in my case, got my ghost white on. The sun was out and it was glorious.

20110706-060919.jpg

Once it got dark, it was time for fireworks!! I was thinking that we were just going to be playing with sparklers or something. Oh heck no. They mean serious business in Idaho!

20110706-063025.jpg

And that was a small one!

It was so much fun but I seriously someone was going to shoot their eye out. I’ll post a video later. I can’t do it from my phone.

We headed back to Spokane, opened up a bottle of champagne, and then hit the sack. After only 3 hours of sleep the night before, I was SO ready for bed.

20110706-063845.jpg
Me and my fellow wino mother in law.

Stay tuned for part 3 and a big win!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “You’ll shoot your eye out

  1. sam

    Oh my goodness! Sounds like you’ve had a blast!!! So random question: do you blog from your phone!? Like is this post from your phone? Cause my pics all clutter at the top 😦 boo

    • Yep! About 99% of the time I blog from my phone. I use wordpress and their app for the iPhone is pretty good. I am not sure about blogspot apps. I’m sure there is a way to fix your pics!

  2. Pingback: Pizza experienced twice and a win | Skipping In Seattle

Leave a Reply

