Wow what a week/weekend

Sorry for the lack of posts at the end of last week. I was boycotting wordpress. The app crashed on me right when I hit publish on a really long post. It deleted everything. I was pissed. The end. No post for you. Luckily, wordpress and I are back on speaking terms.

This was an amazing weekend. Seriously kicked ass.

Friday was a True Blood marathon for hubs and me. We are only on the 3rd season. We watched almost the whole season. Only have one episode left. Not gonna lie… I’m not lovin this season.

– Tara makes me want to scratch my eyes out.
– The storyline is way too different than the book.
– There is very little substance.
– Tara makes me want to scratch my eyes out.
– Alcide and Eric do not have their shirts off enough.
– Tara makes me want to scratch my eyes out.

20110717-094746.jpg

Bitch, please… Don’t look at me like that.

On Saturday, hubs and I slept in and took our time getting ready for the day. It was fab. Around 4:30, we headed down to the See Jane Run Expo at the Westin in Seattle.

20110718-013942.jpg

I got my bib and walked around a bit. I searched for some blogging buddies but I couldn’t find anyone, so we left.

It was a really small expo. There were just a handful of booths set up in a big ballroom. I didn’t buy anything, but I did pick up what I had been waiting for… My See Jane Run race shirt. SO SO cute.

20110718-014326.jpg

Good job, SJR. And yes, I do indeed run for chocolate and champagne.

Then on Sunday…

…To be continued…

😉 I just had to be a tease.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wow what a week/weekend

  1. I think the storyline has been way different from the books since season 2. They don’t go in order either and they change things up. But I still like it. Season 3 was a little on the weak side but I think season 4 is pretty good so far.

    Tara is less annoying this season too. But I think it’s because she’s not in it as much so far.

Leave a Reply

