Charge ittt!

Last nights workout:
I did a half marathon!!!! On the biiike! 😉
13.1 miles in 47:46
Plank A Day
Side to Sides

After two days of running in a row, I decided that I definitely needed a cross training day. Ooh my quads hurt so good.

Besides my little one mile on the bike Monday, my last time on one was probably in high school. I gotta say, it rocks. Believe it or not, my quads are weak. Training for and running two half marathons has not changed that. Yes, they are slimmer and a bit stronger, but we still have a long way to go. I was definition. I think riding the bike can only help get me there.

******************************************************

So, if you have been reading this blog for a while, then you know I am a professional computer geek. In my field, women are rare. Add fashionable onto that list of crieria and the numbers are next to zero. I have to admit, on more than one occasion the industry has gotten to my wardrobe.

I have been stalking reading J’S Everyday Fashion and it has seriously inspired me. I need a major upgrade to my wardrobe. I think it’s time to dress like an adult now. I have been all over the web looking for good deals. I’m kind of obsessed with Express at the moment.
Express shirtExpress shirtExpress shirtExpress shirtExpress shirtExpress shirt

I got ALL of those shirts for $115. No, that is not a typo. If you ever shop at express, then you know they are not cheap. Most of those shirts were between $30-50 normal price. Crazy huh!

After Express, I visited Charlotte Russe.

black boots
charlotte russe shirtcharlotte russe shirtcharlotte russe shoesbraceletI got a few more bracelets from Charlotte Russe that I didn’t take screen shots of. All of that was only $80 (and that includes the shipping charge). The boots were only $25 and the flip flops were only $5.

Then I went to Nordstrom and took advantage of the anniversary sale.

nordstrom purseI got this bag! It is normally $40 but on sale for $25.90 during the anniversary sale. Plus, I had a Nordstrom note. I ended up paying $5.90 for this bag. Uhm, major score.

I have a feeling I am going to feel much better about my wardrobe as soon as my little packages arrive. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Charge ittt!

  1. sam

    I sooo need to shop online too!!! Geese. You make it look so easy!

Leave a Reply

