Most important month of the year

It is finally here friends. August has arrived and she is beautiful in all her glory. Just in case you didn’t know, august is by far the most important month of the year. Why, you ask? Because we are officially in MY BIRTHDAY MONTH!!!

I don’t care how old I get, I will ALWAYS love my birthday! Haha

Before we get ahead of ourselves, let’s recap July!

Technically this happened the very end of June, but it was very important to July… Betty became part of our family!!

20110731-111359.jpg

For the 4th, hubs and I made the trip to Spokane, WA and got to see hubs fam! His parents even flew up!

20110731-111524.jpg

I got to run a kick booty 5k race! See Jane Run = <3!

20110731-111632.jpg

Hubs turned 25 years old!!

20110731-111704.jpg

I ran over 30 miles for the month! Nothing too crazy but consistent so I will take it!

20110731-111800.jpg

July was indeed a good month, but I am really excited for August!! It is going to be a good month. I can feel it.

On an “I’m a genius” note… I made a whole pot of coffee this morning… WITHOUT the coffee pot. Oh Monday, you are so cruel. Here’s to hoping I actually wake up this morning with my head attached to my body.

I am working on a post that explains some big goals that I have for august. It’s going to be so good!

I hope you all enjoy the first day of my birthday month!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Most important month of the year

  1. sam

    Happy birthday month!!!

  2. Yay for 30 miles. 30 is better than no miles. You’re hubs is such a youngster. Hee.

Leave a Reply

