I’m kicking my ass, do you mind?!

Liar liar kicking my ass

Last nights workout:
5 miles in 55:36 (11:07 pace)
2×25 girl pushups
Plank A Day

Wooo! Finally a kick ass run! Felt SOOO good!

Ok guys, I am so determined right now. I am giving myself 1 month to kick ass and tone this bod up. Hubs parents are flying up over Labor Day weekend and my parents are flying up the weekend after that. I am giving myself until labor day weekend to seriously drop this extra baggage. I know I have said this before, but I was only half way determined before. I am totally serious now. I MIGHT even consider posting before and after pictures on here. We will see how brave I am.

I have started getting my plan together and it is going to be awesome. I am not going to focus just on running. I am going to incorporate a lot of strength training and cross training as well. Push ups will be happening because my arms are losing definition at a rapid pace. Ab work will be a MUST. There is nothing that makes you feel more huge than serious muffin top.
muffin top shirt
So true.

I am going to write up a training plan for the month and I am going to stick to it. Let’s call it “Kick Ass In August”! Who is with me?!

I have some other plans for August too. Has anyone noticed my lack of book reviews? I haven’t posted one because I haven’t read any books since The Hunger Games series. I have been on page 1 of The Help for a couple months now. So, in August I am going to read TWO books. That is my goal. It’s all about time management, people!

Thirdly, I want to FINALLY finish getting our house decorated. We are so close I can taste it. I think we just have our bedroom and guest room to decorate. Potential home tour post when I’m done? I think we can make that happen.

There you you have it folks!

What are your goals for August? Wanna join my K.A.I.A. Challenge?! πŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I’m kicking my ass, do you mind?!

  1. sam

    Im soo joining yo!! We need one of those cute button things to put on our blogs. I soo needed this!!! Let me get my game plan (may steal some of yours) and post it!
    thanks for the inspiration!!

  2. sipsandsteps

    Yay! I’m in! πŸ™‚ I need a serious butt whoopin this month.. I’ve been lazy this last two months..

Leave a Reply

