Big White Balls

Get your mind out of the gutter!!

Last nights workout:
Rode the bike 5.2 miles in 19:42
Plank A Day
Side to sides

I am playing it smart. I ran two days in a row, so I gave myself a break from running and hopped on the bike tonight. My legs feel like lead. I love it! 🙂

*******************************
So back to big white balls…

If you have been anywhere in Seattle that overlooks Elliot Bay and the Port of Seattle over the past few months, then I am sure you have notice a big giant white ball that has appeared.

20110802-104832.jpg

This is the view from my office. You can see the white ball between the buildings.

This thing has been there since May and I JUSt decided to look up what it is. I gotta say, I’m pretty impressed.

When turned on, this thing has the ability to detect hostile missiles and destroy them in the air! Pretty friggin sweet, huh! I guess it is here for some maintenance and it should be leaving at the end of this month. It is not turned on while it is here, so don’t worry, you won’t be getting cancer from the ball radiation.

Technology is amazing. It is amazing what progress we can achieve when we put our minds to it. Now if only our government would follow suit. But that is a topic for a whole other blog.

20110802-105605.jpg

Over here at Skipping in Seattle, we stick to big white balls and kick politics in the shins. Hmm, so many things wrong about that last sentence.

*************************

I created a little badge for K.A.I.A. and put it on my sidebar. It turned out kinda ugly but I didn’t have much time to make it cuter, so that’s what you get! Haha I am so happy with the positive responses I have gotten so far. Looks like August is going to be a fab month for all!

Today, my goal is to avoid bagel Wednesday at all costs AND get 3 miles in!!

What is your workout for the day?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Big White Balls

  1. I have never seen those! But i’m not downtown very often. I think i’ll go running today since we’re having such beautiful weather!!

  2. sam

    I have personal training today, so it’s a guaranteed workout and butt kicker. The ball does look pretty cool!!!

  3. sam

    And super cute button! I have no idea how yo do anything creative so it looks awesome to me!

  4. wow, that is pretty interesting. Funny it took you so long to look it up, though. I would have been asking everyone.
    We have bagel Friday and it’s been hard to avoid lately. And a bagel for breakfast the night I”m going to have beer for dinner is no bueno.

Leave a Reply

