Carriers and Jets and Views, oh my!

Things are certainly happenin in Seattle this weekend! This week and this weekend is Seafair in Seattle!! It has been busyyy downtown and on the roads.

If you aren’t familiar with Seafair (I certainly wasn’t), it is an annual event that brings the whole city out for ship tours, hydroplaning races, and the blue angels!! The blue angels are my favorite. They would make an appearance in San Diego every year too!

20110804-111621.jpg

This was taken from my work! This is pretty much my view every day. It sucks, I know. My coworker actually took this picture. By pure luck, he was able to catch the jet in the picture along with the carrier. Seriously impressive.

I’m not sure what hubs and I are going to do this weekend. I kinda want to go watch the blue angels and the races, but I kinda hate big crowds. I know that’s all it’s gonna be too. But… With weather like this, it’s hard to turn down being outside.

20110804-112033.jpg

Have I mentioned how much I love living here?! I swear I will never get tired of seeing views like this:

20110804-112128.jpg
And this:

20110804-112148.jpg

Amazing. I am so lucky.

Other than that, hubs and I plan on spending some much needed quality time together. We have been so busy lately that we haven’t had much time for just us. I am thinking we need a movie date night.

What are you guys doing this weekend?

Happy Friday blog world!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

