2:03:38

Just in case you didn’t hear, a new marathon world record was set this weekend. Kenyan Patrick Makau ran 26.2 miles in 2 hours 3 minutes and 38 seconds. Holy freaking bat balls that is fast.

20110927-122151.jpg

What a show off.

He was just jealous of my 3 miles at an 11 min pace. He would have ran 7.1 miles in the time it took me to run 3 tonight. I can’t even conceive how fast that is.

20110927-122356.jpg

I think maybe if I only ran only one mile and I sprinted my heart out, that I could run a mile in 8 minutes. I would probably pass out or vomit after. Or better yet, both. That is just so cool to me that someone can hold a 4:43 average pace for 26.2 miles.

I wasn’t expecting to write a whole post about this, but I thought it was news worthy of attention. These athletes aren’t recognized enough!!

Congratulations Patrick Makau!! I challenge you to a cup cake eating contest. We’ll see who is faster then!!

20110927-121946.jpg

P.S. I am obsessed with our Vornado.

20110926-105919.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

