2 years

Two years ago today, I married my best friend in the entire world.

Riverwalk Wedding San Diego

I cannot believe how fast the past two years have flown by. We have been through SO much in such a short period of time, but have stood by each other every step of the way.

I will never forget hubs face as I walked  down the aisle. I barely remember seeing anyone else. It felt like it was just him and me. It was perfect… besides the whole forgetting my bouquet and having to stall walking down the aisle until someone got it for me. People thought I got cold feet!!

We got married at Riverwalk Golf Course in San Diego. It was a beautiful day. Perfect weather. Perfect atmosphere. Perfect hubs. Behind the scenes, pretty much everything was going wrong (venue being booked by a Susan G Komen event just hours before the wedding, centerpiece vases being broken on the trip over, green flower petals being yellow, losing candles for inside the centerpieces, etc etc etc) but in all honesty… none of that stuff mattered on that day.

Since we got married, we have quite the ride… moving to Seattle being the biggest thing of all. Hubs had been laid off (an absolute blessing) and an amazing opportunity was sitting in front of us, so we decide to take it. We wanted to take the big risk together. I left a job that I absolutely LOVED and we made the trip up here. We haven’t looked back since.

It is because of the strength and support of hubba hubba that we are where we are today. He is my rock. Who woulda thought that two crazy kids could meet in a computer lab one day and be inseparable from that day forward?!

After all this time, he is still the man of my dream. My prince charming. My better half. My sugar daddy (eventually 😉 ). My baby daddy (some day).

Happy anniversary hubs. Here is to many many more anniversaries to come.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “2 years

  1. Aw so sweet! Its so nice finding that other person that balances you out and makes you better! I wish you many more years of happiness to come!

    http://www.territerriterri.blogspot.com

  2. Happy anniversary to you and your husband! I hope you have a fantastic day and are doing something special to celebrate 🙂

  3. Sam

    Happy Anniversary! I remember reading yoyr wedding blog when you were planning all of it. Man, time flies! I wanna see more wedding pics!

Leave a Reply

