Holy Blog Views

Last nights workout:

3 miles in 31:18 (10:26 pace)
100 crunches with 5 lb weight
3×20 second static crunches with 5 lb weight
200 side to sides

I had absolutely no method to my madness on this run. I just ran by feel. It was actually really nice to just wing it. I don’t do that often enough. Afterwards, I really felt like getting some ab work in, so I busted out my 5lb weight ball and went to town.

20111021-074015.jpg

Apparently I was hungry for some weights.

I am pretty pumped up for this weekends 9 miler. I plan to properly fuel tonight with none other than pizza and booze. It is an absolute winning combination that I highly recommend to anyone that wants to feel bloated and hungover with a smidge of heartburn while you run. I like to think of it as a challenge. Come to me my sweet, delicious Riesling.

20111021-074224.jpg

One major benefit to a drastically condensed training plan: the count down to the end begins early! Only FOUR more long runs until the half!

****************************

Welcome new bloggy readers!! Yesterday was quite an active day in Skipping In Seattle land. I am so excited to add all your blogs to my trusty google reader. I hope you find a lil something you like over here.

All I have to say is Thank God It’s Friday!!!! Hallelujah! This has been such a long week. I have been staying a little longer at work which completely throws me off. I haven’t had my usual hour to completely vedge on the couch while waiting for hubs to come home. It’s SO not right.

I just received the most amazing news from one of my really good friends from back in San Diego… she is flying out to visit the weekend before Thanksgiving!!!! This girl is CRAZY. Us two together is guaranteed to be a good time.

Cha and me

On top of her coming out, there is a chance that my sister is going to come out that same weekend!!! It will be my 21st birthday party all over again… except hopefully there won’t be puking in my neighbors bushes this time… yikes.

Do you remember your 21st birthday?

What are you doing this weekend?

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Holy Blog Views

  1. I don’t remember my 21st! How sad!

    Nothing too exciting this weekend, hanging out with Mom and going for sushi πŸ™‚

  2. runforwine

    Booze and pizza for pre-run feul. A girl after my own heart πŸ™‚

  3. I remember my 21st. No matter what anyone tells you, I chose to fall asleep on the bathroom floor because the tile was cold. There was none of this “passing out” business.

  4. I’m so glad I’m not the only one that eats pizza and drinks beer and wine before my long runs. I swear to god it makes the whole experience that much better. At least enjoy yourself before you have to run for hours on end right?

  5. You’re on WP now. So am I and I’m getting double the views I normally get in the past 3 days. I don’t think that’s accurate. Like, how did that happen? I know 2 other bloggers that it’s happened to too.
    Do you have them coming from wordpress.com link? Because I can’t figure out where it’s all coming from.

    • YES! I have a LOT of them coming from wordpress.com link. I have no idea where it is coming from either! Either we are just that much more awesome in the past 3 days, or something is up. Either way, I am not complaining… it makes me feel more loved!! πŸ™‚

      • Haha, I think we just became awesome in the past week. Which kinda sucks, because this whole time I was thinking I was already awesome. Maybe WP had some issues with tracking views and they fixed it? Because I get double the views I used to now. I wish I knew what the deal was.

  6. Sam

    Stacy!! Your pics are always hilarious!!! And you inspire me to want to sihn up for a race or walk or something!! Sheesh! You go girl!

    • Awww Sam you just made my day. That is the whole reason I blog. Thanks girl! You should totally sign up to at least walk one!! You could tell baby about the first time you entered a race together! πŸ™‚

  7. Hi, i just found your blog through SkinnyRunner. It looks great and I cant wait to read more!

  8. Pizza and wine might be my favorite combo in the whole world! Lol we are going to have to get together soon! I need a wine drinking buddy in Seattle! All my current friends (all men) only like to drink lots of beer and I have to drink the whole bottle myself. Tragic… Kinda. Haha

    • Hahaha a whole bottle to yourself? That does not sound like a bad thing to me!! πŸ˜‰ haha I am ALWAYS down for wine. You should be sure to check out Woodinville! There are tons of wineries out there! Very fun place and not too far away!

      • Crazy I had no idea… we were out there Friday actually but shopping at Target was all that was accomplished..and some new boots… I actually have to go back to Target again either today or tomorrow to return some stuff and get a futon for the apartment so I’ll have to do some investigating! We are about to head over to Ballard right now for their farmers market thing-a-ma-jig! I love exploring this city I swear.

  9. I was a tank on my 21st birthday lol. Surprisingly, I remember all of it until my roommate drove me back home. I can proudly(?) say that I accomplished more than 21…insane, I know. I can barely make myself get through a happy hour now.

Leave a Reply

