A princess party for moi?!

First of all, thanks so much for all of the fantastic comments on yesterday’s post. Looks like I won’t be going to running hell after all. 😉

Last nights workout:

N/A

After having over a 90 min commute last night (which normally takes 20 if there is traffic), I was so ready for the day to be over! I got home, made dinner, and waited for my food to settle so I could go run. Next thing I know, I woke up and it was bed time. I guess that was my body’s way of telling me to slow the eff down. Whatevs, I’ll make it up tonight.

*****************************

Soooo this post is a LONG time coming!!! Remember that lil event called MY BIRTHDAY that happened over two months ago?! Ya, well I never recapped the BEST part…

Cousie D threw me a princess party!!! She seriously outdid herself!

20111026-081808.jpg

She decorated in shiny hot pink steamers, princess confetti, roses, the works! It looked AMAZING!

20111026-081919.jpg

They had me open a gift that had a tiara, a boa, a wand, white gloves, and an amazing bottle of wine. Needless to say, I LOVED it!

20111026-082035.jpg

We all went on her deck and cousie D proceeded to bring out round after round of desserts in cute mini martini glasses, brandy glasses, champagne glasses, etc. I only got a picture of one of the desserts but they all were amazing. This one was strawberry shortcake with a yogurt covered pretzel and a buttery nipple shot! Holy yum!

20111026-082327.jpg

All the girls and me! Apparently I am balding. Good to know…

20111026-082409.jpg

The woman who made this all happen and the bestest hubs I have ever had…

It was such a fun night. We danced, we laughed, we sang to Disney songs. It was by far the most brilliant idea for a party. Princess party, FTW!!

What is the best themed party you have ever been to?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A princess party for moi?!

  1. That looks like a seriously fun birthday party!!

  2. I WANT A PRINCESS PARTY!!!! I’ve never really been to a themed party, but I’m going to try to figure out how to ask for a princess party without being obvious.

  3. Oh man…that looks so fun! I’m trying to think of what to do for my 25th next month, and I have no freakin clue…

  4. Sam

    Such an awesome party!!! So cute! Good job cousin D!

Leave a Reply

