Bloggy Award

Sorry for the late post today!

Last nights workout:

Crosssss trainingggg! AND I didn’t use the bike this time! Just trying to keep you on your toes.

3×25 girl pushups
3×25 squats
3×30 sec plank
200 side to sides
100 flutter kicks
3×20 sec static crunch

It may not look like much, but dang I forgot how much strength exercises killl!! Since I am pretty sore from my 10 miler, I also took some time to really stretch. Felt so dang good!

***************************

A couple days ago, the fabulous woman, Erika, behind This Spartan Will tagged me for a bloggy award called The Versatile Blogger. If you haven’t checked out her blog, you should. She is getting ready to make a huge move to SEATTLE!!! Yay for Sea-town bloggers!

20111101-222814.jpg

The rules to this award are as follows:

1) Thank the person who nominated you
2) Share 7 random things about yourself
3) Pass the award along to others

So first things first, THANK YOU ERIKA!! :))))

Now, 7 things about me:

1. I have an irrational fear of needles. I get cavities filled without novicane because my fear is so bad. It’s not the pain. I have a high pain tolerance. I’m just scared. And I cry. EVERY. damn. time I have to get a shot.

2. I have been listening to *NSYNC’s Christmas album on repeat at work for the past couple of weeks. It will forever be one of my fav Christmas albums.

20111102-201939.jpg

3. I was never much of a chocolatey sweet eater until I started dieting almost 2 years ago. Once I wasn’t allowed to have it, I started craving it all the flipping time! It hasn’t stopped…

20111102-202013.jpg

4. I also have a completely irrational fear of fish. When I went snorkeling in Hawaii, I had to float on a tube so I wouldn’t be near the fish. Ya, I’m ridiculous.

20111102-202046.jpg

5. One of my all time favorite movies is Top Gun. I coincidentally cheered on a team called Top Gun for about 3 years.

6. I secretly REALLY love running on the treadmill. I love that I can wear a sports bra and shorts and couldn’t care less if things are jiggling. It’s just me that’s gonna see it!

7. I used to work at Cold Stone Creamery… and Abercrombie. At Cold Stone, people used to say they loved working with me cuz I always got the best tips. A couple times I got a $20 tip on a $5 ice cream. I still think they thought it was only $1.

20111102-202154.jpg

That was fun! Now to pass it on!
1. TriGirl @tri-ing to be athletic
2. Leigh @All You Need Is Love
3. Lindsay @ Lindsay on the go
4. Michelle @ Crazy Running Legs
5. Laura @ Undeterrable

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Bloggy Award

  1. Thanks for the major award!! 😉 I’ll work on it but it will take some time for me. I really don’t like the mill. I get so bored plus i worry i’ll step on the side and break my ankle, or face. Or both.

  2. Thanks for the award! Means I have something to post about tomorrow 🙂

    I absolutely hate needles too! I puked the last time I got my blood taken. Can’t wait to be pregnant and for all of those needles! Not!

  3. Putting together the post…so fun!

Leave a Reply

