Pass it on…

Short post on my lunch break today. Dang, it is a busy Tuesday…

Last night was a beyond glorious rest day. My legs were so sore from the beating I gave them this weekend. They are feeling better today and I am ready to kick booty on my hill training after I get off of work tonight.

P.S. Time change, I am SO not okay with you. It now gets dark here at 4:45 pm! Like DARK! Absolutely insane.

Anywaysssss…

Quite possibly the coolest thing ever happened to me today. I went to Subway to grab some lunch. There was a homeless man in front of me with a couple of dollars getting a sandwich. He found out right at the very end that he didn’t have enough money. I snuck my credit card to the employee to surprise the man and pay for his sandwich. When he found out what happened, he said REALLY loud “NO WAY! NO WAY! OH MY GOD, ARE YOU SERIOUS?! NO WAY!” Then he came over to me and thanked me profusely. I was not expecting that kind of reaction at all, but it was so cool. It literally made every single person in Subway smile.

It just reminded me that I need to do that more often. I am so blessed to have a stable job, roof over my head, and food to eat. Not every one else is as lucky. I can get so caught up in keeping up with clothing trends, signing up for races, and all kinds of other things in life. So many good, honest people can’t even feed themselves. I want to make a point this holiday season (and beyond that) to pass on my blessings with the less fortunate.

 

What have you done lately to help others?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

