This can’t be happening

This is pretty much the worst timing ever, but I am so sick. I was up all night long vomiting (TMI?). At one point I even blacked out and my husband found me on our bathroom floor. Scariest thing ever. I have no recollection of how it happened.

After a lot of rest today, I was able to finally get a peanut butter sandwich down. Hopefully that will kick start my road to recovery. This is awful considering I have tons of baking to do tonight AND I am running a freaking half marathon on Sunday. Goal A is looking better and better all the time.

Here’s to a happy and healthy turkey day tomorrow!

Time for more sleep…

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “This can’t be happening

  1. Oh no!!!! Feel better. Lots of rest, lots of fluids. Don’t worry about the baking – it will get done. Don’t stress about the race – running is always there.

  2. Ugh. This is horrible timing. Both for Thanksgiving and the race. I hope it’s a 24 hour bug and you feel better in the morning. Hydrate up.

  3. Feel better, darlin’! You have plenty of time between now and Sunday to get your rest on and feel better for the race. I have my fingers crossed for you.

  4. Oh no, I hope it’s a 24 hour bug and leaves you alone quickly! Remember to keep drinking lots of fluids!

  5. Feel better! Find out who got you sick and I’ll punch them in the face. Or I can just keep my fingers crossed for you.

  6. Oh that su-hu-hucks. Please don’t run if you don’t feel well. It seems this week that dehydrated runners are dying (highly unlikely but still…) Hopefully you’re already on the mend!

Leave a Reply

