Today I am Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!! Thank you so much for all of your kind words on yesterday’s post. It really means so much to me.

This thanksgiving, I have A LOT to be thankful for.

– My hubs – He is my rock. No matter what is going on in life, whether good or bad, he is right by my side every step of the way. I love that.

– My family – Even though I didn’t get to see my San Diego family today, they still supported our decision to stay in Seattle for this holiday. That really meant a lot to us. They have been so supportive and so awesome through out the whole move.

– My new family – Thankfully, through our move to Seattle, hubs and I have had the opportunity to become SUPER close with his extended family. They are amazing people. We got to spend thanksgiving with them this year and we had such a fabulous time.

– My health – Yes, my health! I guess it was a 24 hour thing because I woke up feeling like a whole new person today! Besides feeling a little weak right when I woke up (afterall, I had lost 8 pounds and didn’t eat anything at all yesterday), I felt amazing all day. I made sure to get some food in me first thing in the morning. That helped a ton. I’d say I am at about 90%. I still have a couple more days to fuel my body and rehydrate (I have been drinking a TON) before the race. I am feeling pretty good about it. So, yes, definitely thankful for my health.

I hope you all had a wonderful turkey day.

Next stop… Expoooooo!!!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Today I am Thankful

  1. So glad you’re feeling better! What time are you going to the expo??

  2. We should try to connect! I’ll be heading down after 1 and will be meeting up with Erika!

Leave a Reply

