Seattle Half Marathon: The beginning

Well guys, I did it! It was far from pretty, but I did it! Need more proof?

20111127-191202.jpg

20111127-191211.jpg
[How cool are those medals?!?!]

Final results: 2:57:58

For those of you that are new to Skipping In Seattle, that is a 7 minute PW, but I consider it a major win after how sick I was just a few days ago. Just to finish honestly felt like a major victory.

So here is how it went down.

Alarm went off at 4:45 so that we could chug down some coffee an choke down some breakfast. I had a peanut butter sandwich, which has been working so well for me. We hit the road at 5:45.

We weren’t sure how traffic was going to be or how far we were going to have to walk so we made sure to leave plenty of time. Hubs was absolutely amazing and said he would drive us which helped SO much. He was able to drop us off literally right in front of the start. I couldn’t believe it. On top of that, there was a Mickey D’s right at the start so we snagged a booth and stayed warm until about 10 minutes before the start. It was GLORIOUS! Another major bonus: REAL bathrooms! Praise the running Gods!

20111127-194352.jpg

After that, we headed to the start, snagged a couple pics and got started!

20111127-193453.jpg
[Space needle decked out with lights on the top. So festive.]

20111127-193714.jpg
[The start! Look at all the people! Love it!]

Up Next: Full Race Recap

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Seattle Half Marathon: The beginning

  1. Congrats on finishing!

  2. Woo hoo, congratulations on finishing another half marathon!

  3. Sam

    Great job!!!! Congrats on all of it!! I am glad you are feeling better!

  4. Congrats! I ran the full seattle marathon last year as my first marathon and it was the WORST. I hated that course with a passion.

  5. Congrats!! I ran it toooooo!!! I had a really good run considering the nasty weather! Can’t wait to read your race recap!

Leave a Reply

