It’s aliiiiive!

Contrary to popular belief, I did not die OR fall off the face of the earth. I can’t say that I am quite done with my blog-cation either, but I am definitely getting closer to wanting to get back into the swing of things.

So much has happened since the last time I wrote.

– I RAN!!!

Surprisingly my legs did not fall off either. I ran a whole mile. Can you believe it?! I am following my plan though and going for speed. I did a 3 minute warm up of walking and slow jogging and then I went balls to the wall. I ran 5:30 straight at a 6.5 mph pace (9:14 min/mile). It surprisingly felt pretty comfortable going at that kind of speed. Now, I will continue to build my endurance.

Next time, I will go for longer than 5:30. I finished up my run with a 2.5 minute cool down. With all the warming up and cooling down, I did 1.02 miles in 11:02. Not too shabby at all.

I got drunk with my sister

My sister’s trip up here deserves a post ALL on its own. It was THAT fabulous of a time. We are way too much alike.

20111220-234110.jpg

And we both love mimosas a little too much.

I chopped all my hair off!

My hair no longer fits in a ponytail! True story!

20111220-234241.jpg

I saw Cinderella!!!

This deserves it’s own post too. One word… AMAZING! A must see!

20111220-234418.jpg

I go to San Diego on Friday!

Oh yes, I get to bask in the glory that is 70 degree weather on Christmas morning.

20111220-234627.jpg

Just look at that sunshine over the weekend! I’m gonna get me some vitamin D!!

So, that is a very brief catch up on my life. I want to apologize to all of you for being such a lame blogging buddy. I have over 1,000 posts to read in my google reader. I promise I will catch up and will comment on your blogs in the near future! Don’t hate me!! 🙂

What are you looking forward to most about the holidays?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It’s aliiiiive!

  1. Glad to hear that you are alive and well! Love your new hair do, looks fabulous! Hope you have a great Christmas!

  2. Your hair looks super cute! I love it! Too bad on the ponytail though!

Leave a Reply

