Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

I got my wish this weekend!! It SNOWED! At first, it came down lightly and wasn’t really sticking.

20120115-182103.jpg

I was still in my glory anyway!

20120115-182238.jpg
Yes, I have bedhead and no makeup on, but LOOK! There is snow in my hair!! Woooo!

After a little while, it really started to come down!

20120115-182519.jpg

Hubs and I decided to go shower and get ready for the day so we can go play in the snow. As soon as we got ready, we saw THIS:

20120115-182625.jpg

WOOOO! Time to play!!!

20120115-182651.jpg

We made a snowman. Yes, he is tiny. Our hands were too cold to make a big one! Haha

20120115-182735.jpg

Our neighborhood looked AMAZING!!

We walked around just taking it all in.

20120116-092349.jpg

It was seriously so cool. Hubs and I never thought we would live in a place that looked like this right outside our front door.

20120116-092634.jpg

I have the day off today! I plan on going for a run, finally putting away our Christmas decorations, and cleaning the house. I love holidays!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

  1. Looks so pretty with the snow…even though I don’t enjoy the snow. It snowed here yesterday, but with the snow came -25C weather…now that is not fun at all!

    • Dang! I can’t believe how much snow you guys get! That’s crazy! The snow is great if you can just be at home nice and cozy, but it sucks today when hubs is trying to get to work. We are supposed to get another 1-3 inches today! Oh goodness!

  2. This is the most snow I’ve seen since 2008 and I’ve lived here for 10 years. Sounds like you guys had fun playin gin the snow 🙂

  3. On another note, are you participating in the VDay Dash 5K? A lot of ladies from the Sweaty Betties meetup group are going if you’d like to join us: http://www.meetup.com/Sweaty-Betties/events/47226302/

  4. Isn’t the snow so beautiful??!! You got a lot more than I did. But they’re saying Wednesday will be the REAL snow day! Please please please snow day at work!!! How did the run go? Was it slippery?

Leave a Reply

