Random thoughts

Last night was a GLORIOUS time. We had a smaller group than normal (several people needed some downtime after the crazy snow week last week), but it was fabulous. I made a double batch of mexican rice and ended up having SO much leftover. I think I will be eating it for the next month.

20120124-181324.jpg

I also served chips with dip, olives, and a meat/cheese platter.

20120124-181355.jpg

Oh, and the WINE. We can’t forget the WINE! After our bellies were full and we were good and liquored up, we watched the show. Honestly people, what the EFF is up with Courtney’s (the model) lips?! She is ALWAYS chewing on them and they look absolutely ridiculous when she talks. She just seems pissed off at the world. Ugh that is one evil evil woman.

the bachelor courtney

Oh and Kacie B… desperation doesn’t look good on anyone. I think you are adorable, but seriously don’t act like a desperate stupid girl.

kacie B the bachelor

Ok, ranting is done. 🙂

Apparently today is National Peanut Butter Day. Hmmm… OK! Don’t mind if I do.

Oh OH OHHH! Most fantastic news ever… I JUST BOUGHT A PAIR OF JEANS THAT ARE A SIZE 5!!!!!!!! Yes, this is unheard of for me. Big BIG day at Skipping In Seattle! I am going to celebrate by eating a cake ball.

20120124-181511.jpg

I love me some balls. Uhh I mean cake.

Way random post.

Would you rather run a race with a huge blister on the bottom of your foot or run a race with nipple chaffing?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Random thoughts

  1. Ugh, horrible. I’ll go with nipple chaffage.

    Happy peanut butter day!!!!!

  2. Ugh, I want to die just THINKING about nipple chafing. But peanut butter day, now THAT is something I can get on board with! I better go watch the Bachelor… on my laptop… stupid dvr.

  3. Considering I ran most of a marathon with huge blood blisters on both my feet and didn’t even know it until I took off my shoes after I’ll pick the blister :). Any kind of bra chaffing is brutal! I share your thoughts on Courtney, do you read the Reality Steve blog? If you don’t want to know how the season ends don’t go read it, but I like to ruin surprises for myself so I did…

  4. Sam

    peanut butter day!!! Yes, please! I did not get into bachelorette this season.. But I would looove a girl night like yours. So awesome!!
    And def nipple chaffing over blister!

Leave a Reply

