Hump Day Motivation

Last nights workout:
Biked 8 miles in 31:58

30 crunches
10 pushups
Repeat 3 times

I really had no desire to workout last night. I was exhausted and just wanted to lay down. I started going through the fitness category on Pinterst and alas I found enough motivation to get off my ass and bike a bit. I’m so glad I did.

*******************************

Happy hump day everyone!

No, I will not be motivating you to go and hump someone (although that counts as exercise too, right?!). Since it is the middle of the week and I’m sure everyone is starting to drag, I am going to show you some of the quotes I found last night that got me in the mood to work out. All of the images below were found on Pinterest.

20120124-231726.jpg

20120124-231838.jpg

20120124-231904.jpg

20120124-231923.jpg
[SO true!]

20120124-231951.jpg

And last but not least…

20120124-232019.jpg

Mr. Koolaid man is motivation enough for me! Since I biked last night, I will be running tonight. I am SO ready to sweat!

Which day of the week is the hardest for you to get motivated to work out?

Brag about today’s workout in the comments!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hump Day Motivation

  1. Thanks for the motivation! I need it today too. ESPECIALLY that picture of the Kool Aid man! He probably needs some motivation too…! 🙂

  2. Holly

    Fridays and Mondays are the toughest for me to motivate. I love all of these quotes, especially “someone who is busier than you is running right now.” I am the queen of the “I’m so busy” excuse…I need to frame that one.

  3. I ran a mile and now I’m working on as many push ups as possible tonight.

    Kool-aid man scares me… The stuff of nightmares.

Leave a Reply

