The Opposite of what I had planned

Wow, I did not do ANYTHING this weekend that I had planned to do. And you know what?! That is quite alright.

Friday night, I went out with my work team for happy hour to kick off the weekend right. Afterwards, I headed home (don’t worry, I was more than okay to drive) for pizza and movies and Bud Light Lime just like every Friday night. Hubs ended up having to work super late and didn’t get home until Friday night was over. Ritual bust.

I did, however, catch up on all my trashy shows he won’t watch with me. That means it was a success.

Saturday night, we were supposed to go to hubs work holiday party. We went out to dinner at Circa, a fabulous mom and pop restaurant, and had a delicious meal. We started with sweet potato fries as an appetizer.

20120129-225228.jpg

Amazeballs.

I ordered the BBQ Chicken Salad. Holy yum. It was fantastic. I did not get a picture of it. But my belly was quite pleased with my decision.

During dinner, hubs got a text from him co-worker and he needed some help. Translation: no holiday party for us. The good news is, we were able to have our Friday night ritual (minus the pizza) on Saturday night. Hubs was able to watch movies while he helped his coworker. We watched 50/50 and Rango. Loved 50/50. I definitely got teary but I thought it was great. I ❤ Joseph Gordon-Levitt. I can’t tell you how Rango was because I pulled a ‘My Mother’ and fell asleep on the couch while watching it. From what I saw, it was mildly entertaining. But, clearly not entertaining enough to keep me awake.

Sunday, I made a delish breakfast of eggs and cheese on an English muffin and some fab coffee. For some reason the coffee seriously hit the spot. We lounged around. I read some. I did laundry. Then I lounged some more. Then I decided to get off my ass and work out.

Ladies and gents… I ran my 2nd ever run with my avg pace in the 9’s. 2.02 miles in 20:02. (9:55 pace) And that includes a 2:00 warm up of walking and jogging. My legs were very comfortable at this pace. I felt like I could just keep going and going. Well, that was until I decided to push it harder. I think I finished at a 7.5mph pace. My lungs felt like they were going to collapse on me! Haha Great run though. I followed that up with a solid 12 miles on the bike in 46:54.

20120129-230427.jpg

I have quite the setup on our bike. I was thoroughly entertained the whole time.

That was my weekend in a nutshell. Definitely not what I had planned, but it was quite fantastic if I do say so myself.

Does it bother you when plans change at the last minute?

Do you fall asleep when watching movies at home?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Opposite of what I had planned

  1. More proof that you’re getting faster and faster! Way to go! And I love bud light lime, excellent choice!

  2. Holly

    I can’t even tell you the last time I stayed awake through an entire movie. I’m convinced that reality t.v. has totally killed my attention span.

Leave a Reply

