Pain in the Ass & January Recap

Last nights workout:

Modified treadmill tabata sprints a la Blonde Ponytail
1.75 miles in 16:30 (9:26 avg!!!)
Easy 5 miles on the bike in 21 minutes.
2×20 seconds handstands – oh yes, incorporating some gymnastics

I was going to take it super easy on Betty tonight seeing as my legs and ass were super sore. Once I got going, I didn’t want to go slow anymore! I decided to follow (sort of) a workout that blonde ponytail posted but hers is way more hardcore than mine. It was still a fantastic workout though!

3 min walk/jog
20s sprint at 7.2 10s recover x8
20s sprint at 7.4 10s recover x6
20s sprint at 7.7 10s recover x4
4:30 minute cool down

Total: 1.75 miles in 16:30!

Holy glutes! My ass is sore. A good sore. The kind of sore that makes you think the cellulite is disappearing being tamed.

**************

Well, kids. January has come and gone! WTF?! Where the heck did it go?! While January started out slow on the workout front for me, I have definitely picked it back up. Not gonna lie, I’m kinda LOVING it.

January stats:

Miles ran: 10.46
Low mileage, yes. But you do not see any junk mileage here! All very strategic runs.

Miles biked: 71.7
Definitely a personal monthly high for biking. I am feeling a difference in my legs too!

Total miles: 82.16 – Not too shabby for starting out the month in a funk!

Books read: 9 and started #10

Races completed: 0 – That will change next month!

Races signed up for: 1 – Vday dash 5k

Pounds lost: No idea. I have not weighed myself in a long time and I don’t intend to! It is all about how you feel, people!!

Last, but not least, I stumbled upon this picture on Pinterest. Kinda makes you think about weight differently!

20120201-122207.jpg

What is the best thing that happened to you in January?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Pain in the Ass & January Recap

  1. My fave part of January was my aerial class and giving blood. The class was tons of fun, and while I didn’t exactly *like* giving blood, I’m really glad I did it.

  2. Holly

    I also got my butt back into running and working out this month. That is probably the best thing that happened this month because I imagine I’m a much nicer person to be around when I have an outlet. (And I feel a lot better about myself too.)

  3. Way to go speed demon! You are on your way, way to dominate January! I better do a January recap tomorrow…. And I need to make my cellulite disappear too!

Leave a Reply

