5 Years

5 years ago today, hubs and I went on our very first date. I remember it like it was yesterday…

20120202-180755.jpg

He picked me up from my apartment looking all handsome. We were heading to dinner at P.F. Changs so we could devour some lettuce wraps. The sound of UB-40 and ‘I’ve got you babe’ was in the background. Perfection.

20120202-180326.jpg

We ate an amazing meal and talked for hours. Best first date ever. As we walked back to the car, he even opened the car door for me! What guy does that these days?! My hubs, that is who. From that day forward he has continued to open my door for me every day.

20120202-180838.jpg

On the drive home we were both belting out ‘Hotel California’ by the Eagles. He dropped me off and gave me a kiss on the cheek. He was such a gentleman. I seriously could not stop smiling. Now, 5 years later, he continues to make me smile every day.

20120202-180436.jpg

Thanks for being amazing hubs. I love you!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “5 Years

  1. vicki

    Awwww, he is a good boy! AND you’re the best thing that ever happened to him! Love you guys!

  2. Awwwww! Happy anniversary!

  3. Happy anniversary to you guys!

  4. So cute! And I’m loving your hair wavy in that first picture. Meow!

  5. Loves it!!!! And happy 5 years to you both!

  6. Holly

    Happy dating anniversary! My husband and I went on one of our first dates to PF Changs also (the one at Fashion Valley.) While we were waiting for our table we saw a guy propose at a table right in front of us. And then, after they left, we got seated at that table. I remember saying “don’t worry, I’m not going to expect anything just bc we’re sitting at the proposal table.”

  7. Happy Anniversary! Hubs & I have been together {a tad over} 5 years, too!

Leave a Reply

