FroYo and New Friends

On Sunday, some of my fav local bloggy buddies and I decided to all meet up for run around Greenlake. It was a perfect day for a run. Sunny but not hot = perfection.

TriGirl, Lindsay, Rebecca, Ann Marie (TriGirl’s friend that doesn’t blog but really should) and I all got going on a 4 mile path that A set up for us. TriGirl and I are just getting back into the running game so hitting that 4 mile mark was super exciting for both of us!

After running, we did what is a necessity after working out… We got frozen yogurt!

20120206-223729.jpg

Deeeelish!!

It was awesome to be able to chat with other running enthusiasts. Poor hubs, bless his heart, puts up with all my fitness talk. Realistically I’m sure his eyes gloss over every time I mention PRs or Intervals or Fartleks. Ok, maybe his ears perk up when I say fartlek. Anyways, these ladies were so much fun to talk to. They were all so incredibly nice and I can’t wait to meet up again!

20120206-230717.jpg

From Left to Right: Ann Marie, Lindsay, TriGirl, Rebecca, and ME!

And yes, my hair still doesn’t fit in a ponytail, so I ran with my hair half down like those annoying girls at the gym. Sue Me.

 

Loved loved loved meeting you ladies and I hope we meet up again soon. Like maybe Saturday at this ol thing?! ๐Ÿ˜‰

P.S. This has been the most insane week ever at work. Sorry for the lack of posts this week. I hope things start slowing down soon!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “FroYo and New Friends

  1. Leigh

    Sounds like a fun time! Hope your week calms down a bit at work ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. It was so fun! Not sure about Saturday yet but I will let you know! Work has also been insane for me this week…what is up with that??

    p.s. It’s only annoying to work out with your hair half up if it actually fits into a ponytail ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Oh oh oh! Let me know next time you ladies meet up…would love to meet you in person! There is nothing better than a greenlake run followed by Zoe…a weekly tradition for me when the weather warms up ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Yay for 4 miles! I can’t make it Saturday, but I suggested to TriGirl that we try and meet up once a month. Does that sound good?

    P.S. I totally love that we were both rocking braids in our hair. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

