Run For Sherry

Last nights workout:

Ran 2 miles in 20:21 (10:11 pace)

Biked 4.8 miles in 20:02

I started working out incredibly too late last night, but I wasn’t about to give myself another rest day. My body was PLENTY rested. I am SO glad I ended up working out. I kept it pretty easy. I don’t want to be sore come Saturday.

 

****************************************

 

Speaking of Saturday… If you have not heard already, Beth at Shut Up and Run is hosting a virtual run for Sherry Arnold this Saturday. About a month ago, Sherry went out for a run and never came home. Beth is getting the running community together to honor her cousin.

20120208-185848.jpg

The response she is getting is absolutely amazing. There will be people running and walking all over the world on Saturday. It gives me chills just thinking about it. I hope everyone that reads my blog is able to print out the bibs that were designed and get out there and run for Sherry on Saturday. I know I will be. I am racing in the Valentine’s Day Dash Saturday morning. I plan on pinning my Sherry bib to my back during the race.

If you want to participate, please get your bib here: Click me!

Spread the word and print out those bibs!!!! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Run For Sherry

  1. Good idea, and good luck good luck in the race!! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

