I Wanna Rock And Roll All Night

Soooo I may or may not have pulled the trigger on something exciting!!! And because of that, I may or may not be getting a Rock Encore medal this year!!!

Dum da da dummm!

20120215-183852.jpg

Yep… Hubs and I will be venturing down to San Diego in June!! Last years RnR half was so much fun. I really loved it. I got to run with my MIL for the first 4 miles, I set a PR, I got to enjoy the sunshine, and sweet hubs waited at the finish with a rose for me. It was awesome.

20120215-185055.jpg

I came THISCLOSE to doing the RnR Portland, but when it came down to it, I loved having an excuse to go see my family. Plus, my sister is running her very first full mary and I would love to be there for that. Ahh I am so excited.

20120215-190048.jpg

I am going to kill it this year! Mark my words. Training starts March 11th and I could not be more excited. This is going to be my A race of 2012. I am going to give it my all.

Uhm… Can someone remind me that I said that about 7 weeks into my training?

20120215-191227.jpg

Wooooo! Time to put the training plan together!!!

What is your ‘A race’ this year?!

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “I Wanna Rock And Roll All Night

  1. YAY! Though I wish you were doing Rock n Roll Portland since I’m doing that one! 🙂 But San Diego certainly sounds a LOT more appealing!

  2. Ok, I will forgive you for not doing Portland if you are still doing Seattle so we can hang out…

    A Race – MCM all the freaking way.

  3. woo hoo I love your pics from the last rnr SD! This enthusiasm is awesome, it makes me incredibly excited to come up to Seattle in June to run rnr with Julie, Erika and the Megans from MI, will you be joining our blogger meet up/run??? Pretty please 🙂

    • Oh heck yes I will be there! I am so excited!! Julie was JUST telling me that you are coming up for it! It’s going to be so awesome. I love that it’s going to be such a big blogger filled race!

      • ahhh just saw that you reply to comments here, rather than e-mail like blogger does! heh 🙂 Yes, I am SUPER excited to be going up in June for rnr Sea! I’ll be staying with Julie, and I can’t wait to have this epic blogger meet up happen! We should all color coordinate or something lol and definitely a post-marathon meal is in order!

  4. Love your race photos. I need to learn the art of cute/fun race photos. Just looked at the photos from the VDay Dash and it’s not pretty

    • Haha mine were bad from the vday dash too. I couldn’t tell who the course photogs were because they didn’t wear anything that stands out. A lot of times they will wear a vest or something so you know to smile big and act like you’re not suffering! 😉

  5. Yay how fun!!! You look so cute and happy in those race pics — hopefully it will be just as fun this year too.

  6. YEAH for RnR races! I wish I was running San Diego instead of Seattle, especially after revealing the new course which doesn’t get me excited to run this race AT ALL! My “A” race is hopefully going to be the Mercer Island half at the end of March but we will see…

  7. Oh this race looks heavenly! You know you’ll get good weather! Excited for you!

Leave a Reply

