Pinterest Week

Last nights workout:

Ran 1 mile in 11:05
40 minutes of ab work

Last night I hopped on Betty (my treadmill, for my new followers) while hubs biked. It is so much more fun working out with someone. Loved having him there.

Anyways, about half a mile in, my knee started really bothering me. I never have knee issues. WTF?! It wasn’t a sharp pain but it was this super achy and annoying pain in the bottom left part of my knee. I originally wanted to get a couple more miles in but decided against it. Hopefully it will feel better tonight.

I decided to do a major ab workout since my run was cut short. I did a bunch of exercises (25 minutes worth) like static crunches, Russian twists, etc. before I remembered that there is an ab workout on my Nike Training Club app! So, then I did the ab workout from the app. Planks, crunches, Russian twists (AGAIN), and more! It was fabulous. I am going to try running again tonight. Hopefully last night was just a one time thing.

 

************************************************************

I declared this week Pinterest week in our household. I have made nothing but brand new recipes from Pinterest ALL week long. It has been SO much fun.

Monday:

Crockpot Chicken Tacos

Tuesday (Valentine’s Day):

Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

Roasted Parmesan Green Beans

Crescent Roll Cheesecake

Wednesday:

Nachos with leftover Crockpot Chicken Taco Meat

Thursday:

Pineapple and Green Chili Pork Tacos

 

OH MY GOODNESS it has been SO much fun. Hubs has REALLY loved it because he has not had to eat the same ol meals all the time. They all have been delicious. The only one was that was kind of a flop was the Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo. I think the recipe is close, but not quite. I will make it again sometime (not anytime soon because there are about 34905834095 calories in a single serving) and make some modifications. I will use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and use more cream cheese.

I plan on doing more weeks like this. The best part is that they all were SO easy. I always plan my meals on Sundays since we have groceries delivered by Amazon Fresh bright and early Monday morning. Planning things out REALLY helps the week go smoother. There is less for me to think about. And Lord knows I hate to think!

Do you plan your meals in advance?

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Pinterest Week

  1. 1) Sorry to hear about your knee pain. Hope it goes away and you’re able to run pain-free but it sounds like you got a great core workout in. I definitely don’t do enough of that.
    2) I love your Pinterest-week idea – may have to steal it 🙂 What’s your username on Pinterest? I’ll have to follow you and steal some of your food pins 😉
    3) Amazon Fresh is the most amazing thing about Seattle. I plan the weekly menu on Sunday and usually have groceries delivered early Monday morning or evening

    • Thanks girlie. I hope it goes away ASAP too. No fun. I saw you found me on Pinterest! Love it! I will follow you too! I am addicted to it. But at least I am actually making the stuff I find on there! 🙂 I am obsessed with Amazon Fresh. It has made my life SO easy. I can’t believe they haven’t expanded it outside of Seattle yet!

  2. Yikes, knee pain is no bueno! Hope it’s better later. All of the pinterest recipes look awesome, way to go being a domestic rockstar this week. I want to follow you now, so I can find all of your recipes! I’m super jealous of Amazon fresh. I’ve never heard of it, but I know I am missing out!

    • Thank you girlie! My pinterest username is SkippingInSEA 🙂 Find me and I will follow you back! Ya, Amazon fresh is only in Seattle right now, but Amazon would be silly not to expand it elsewhere. It saves me SO much time!

  3. 40 minutes of an work??!! Holy abs of steel batman! I had a really bad run today too that I cut way short, bad runs are the worst. Sorry for yours! You should teach me how to cook!

    • haha I am kind of obsessed with ab work. My abs have always been my favorite part of my body until I stopped doing ab work. Time to get my six pack back!! 🙂 Sorry you had a bad run. 😦 They are the WORST! Hope you have a great one soon!

  4. if by planning in advance, you mean having a discussion with Hubby an hour before dinner when he’s on the elliptical about what one of us should get at the grocery- then yes. we plan in advance. ; )

  5. I just started meal planning – I know, I’m way behind the times. So far so good! And it really does help with the grocery shopping. I’ve spent less money the past couple weeks too.

  6. Sam

    How did the second night of jogging go? Hope your knee was a one time thing?! And I have not been on pinterest yet.. Im afraid I will get addicted. Is there an app for that?!
    I plan my weeks meals on Monday.. Which is silly. I reallt need to do my planning and grocery shopping on the weekend sometime..

    • Bleh. I didn’t end up running. I can feel my knee annoyingness just when I walk right now. So freaking lame. I am hoping it is just because I worked out pretty hard last week and now my body needs a break or something. No injuries allowed!! YOU NEED TO GET ON PINTEREST! There is an iPhone app! It is AWESOME! Seriously try it!

  7. Um, I’m a little jealous you didn’t invite me to dinner. All that food looks delicious.

    Also, your abs must be made of steel. I can barely make it through the few ab exercises I know.

Leave a Reply

