Me day

This weekends workout:

Friday:

Ran 3 miles in 34:07 (11:22 pace)

My food was SO not digested during this workout. When will I ever learn? My tacos were practically in my throat the whole time. Awesome. I did several intervals of walking up a steep incline during my run. My booty NEEDS some hill workouts. Shits weaaaak!

Saturday:

Ran 3 miles in 31:23 (10:28 pace)
Circut workout that seriously kicked MAJOR booty.
I ran a 1 mile warm up. Then I did:
.5 mile run, 50 jumping jacks, 25 lunges, 25 squats
Repeat 4 times for a total of 3 miles (including the warm up)

I can’t even express how awesome this workout was. I felt AMAZING the whole time. Every time I hopped back on the mill, my legs felt like jello from the squats and lunges, but running felt fantastic. Man, I sweat up a storm during this workout. I needed an awesome run really bad. It has been a long while since I have had one. I am definitely feeling better about my upcoming half mary training now.
**************************************************

Do you ever feel like you really just need a ‘me’ day? Today is that day for me. I have the day off of work today (THANK YOU, PRESIDENTS!) and poor hubs has to work. Since he is gone today, it gives me the perfect opportunity to have a ‘me’ day.

I plan on pampering myself all day today. I am going to give myself a much needed pedicure, read my book, take a nice long bath, and go shopping for THIS:

magic bulletI CAN’T WAIT!!! I am going to get on a total smoothie kick. I plan on making green monsters and all other kinds of smoothies for a quick and healthy breakfast on the go. It is SUCH an easy way to get your fruits and veggies in!

I don’t want a huge blender because I don’t want to have to store it. I don’t like clutter on the counter at all. The Magic Bullet is the PERFECT size for our little family of 2. I have heard such great things about it too. Plus, I have a 20% off coupon for Bed Bath & Beyond which makes is super affordable. Ahhh I love making healthy decisions that are also delicious!

When is the last time you had a ‘me’ day?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Me day

  1. I have today off too. Went for a run this morning, went to spend time with my friend and her new baby, and hanging out with some friends for dinner. Actually more social than usual for a day off.

    Btw, want to run some hills? Come run with me!! It’s aaaaallllll hills!

  2. I need to get on a smoothie kick. We got a blender for our wedding (you know, almost 4 years ago) and I still haven’t used it. I even have frozen fruit in the freezer. There is a good smoothie place near my office though.

  3. what a great post full of WIN!! That run interval workout sound bomb, I’m going to have to steal it sometime and have jell-o legs 🙂 I am also weak in the hiney cuz I got some super quads that like to overpower absolutely every other leg muscle…not beneficial haha

    Yay for you taking a “me day” and getting yourself a magic bullet! I am all for smoothies and green monster type drinks! I really dislike eating greens, but I’ll drink 2 cups of spinach or some kale like a champ. I always toss in a scoop of protein powder to some extra oomph too, totally makes a well balanced meal. My fave power smoothie recipe is 8oz water, 1 cup frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup 0% Greek yogurt, and 1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder, blended till smooth and frothy, yum yum!

  4. Did you get one? Jealous! Please share with us all your smoothie recipes!

  5. I have been so trying to develop a love for green smoothies….. maybe I am doing something wrong but I just do not like them. So sad to because everyone just raves about them. LOL

Leave a Reply

