The internets iz jenius

Last nights workout:

Ran 3 miles in 31:25 (10:28 pace)
Biked 6 miles in 27:24

Hubs has been getting home super late lately which means late dinner which means late workout. We have been eating around 8pm and by the time my food settles it is way past my bedtime. But since I am being a good girl, I am still getting my workout in. Last night I didn’t finish until 11:20. That is in the ‘PM’ if you didn’t know.

I normally workout late. I like it that way. I am a night person in general. But not finishing til almost 11:30?! That is a little cray cray to me. I typically like to be done by 10 or 10:30 so I can shower an be in bed reading by 11. Needless to say, no reading happened last night. Sad face.

***********************************

In better news, I made the most delicious dinner tonight. Not to toot my own horn but… TOOT!! Thank you, Pinterest for this genius idea. Hellooooo Lasagna Soup!!!

20120222-205319.jpg

Oh my word. Heaven. Pure heaven. And it is healthy too!! According to the recipe, it is only 225 calories for 1 cup of soup!

Get the recipe here!

So easy and so delish!

As I was browsing the interwebs, I found another brilliant idea. It made me think of Ricole and her love for HP.

20120222-205631.jpg

Can you imagine the kind of workout you would get during the Harry Potter marathon weekend on ABC Family?! I am sore just thinking about it. HP90x.

What is the coolest idea you have found on the interwebs lately?

What time of day do you work out?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “The internets iz jenius

  1. OMG that HP workout is such a great idea! I love me some HP, and I tend to watch marathons of the movies, so I would inevitably be very tired by the end πŸ™‚

    • Pretty much the only time I ever watch HP is on ABC Family during the marathon weekends. And I get sucked into it EVER time! haha I can’t imagine how sore you would be after a marathon weekend of HP90x!

  2. I usually work out after work so 5ish or 7 or 8pm depending on when my crossfit class is. I need my beauty sleep so there is no way I could work out as late as you! But good for you for getting your workouts in!

  3. oh wow that is hysterical. loves it! this is better than a drinking game, for sure.

  4. What about having a snack and then working out before your hubs gets home. Then have dinner after the workout? Could solve the late night stuff? Or do you work out with him?
    When I used to work a 3-11 shift, I would come home and be out running by 11:30. In the shower by 12:30 and out at the bars by 1:00am. Ahh, those were the days.

    • Hubs and I work out together most of the time which is the reason for waiting until he gets home. If I worked out on my own, then I would never get him to work out!! haha

      Dang! That sounds like an insane schedule! At least you made it to the bars in time for them to close! πŸ˜‰ haha

  5. HP90x!!!!!! Trademark that!!! Infomercials!! The whole 9 yards!!

Leave a Reply

