Three Things Thursday

1. What a week this had been. Thursday I had to save the world by working over 15 hours. That is a 1 with a 5 next to it. I have been trying to leave world early each day since then, but instead I have ended up working longer. Needless to say, Friday can’t get here soon enough.

2. Mr. Postman, aka my BFF, visited me and brought me these babies!!!

20120308-191622.jpg
My MIL told me about these socks forever ago when I started running but I didn’t want to spend the money just in case running wasn’t my thing. After 2 years, I think it is safe to say I’m a runner and I need good socks! I can’t wait to try them out tonight!!!

3. I was so tired last night but knew I needed to work out, so I settled on biking 10 miles. My legs felt like lead after.

20120308-192045.jpg
Mission accomplished.

Even better than getting a sweat sesh in, I was able to catch up on my trashy magazines.

20120308-192154.jpg

Oh Kim, such a floozy.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Three Things Thursday

  1. A 15 hour day?! That’s craziness. Hopefully tomorrow isn’t quite as bad. I love Nike dri fit socks or the ones from Lululemon. Not super thick, but still thick enough 🙂

    • Oooh good to know! Thanks! If these don’t work well, I will definitely try them out!! My boss sent out an email saying we are all going to happy hour at 4 so it def should be better!! 🙂

  2. Why are those socks supposed to be so special?

    • I tend to get blisters when I run double digit mileage with my current socks. These were recommended to me because they are pretty thin and wick moisture really well. I’ll definitely let you know what I think after I try them!

  3. I hear you on the work! This last week has been crazy busy. I so can not wait for tonight to get here! I need some wine! Ha ha

Leave a Reply

