1 year

One year ago today, hubs and I made the biggest decision we have ever made up to this point in our lives.

20120318-123230.jpg

One year ago today, we made a move that has done nothing but bring us even closer as a married couple.

20120318-123329.jpg

One year ago today, we said goodbye to our family and friends and moved to Seattle.

20120318-123700.jpg

I can’t believe it has already been a year since we left San Diego. So many amazing things have happened.

We have both started new jobs that we absolutely LOVE! Thank goodness. That would have sucked really bad to move up here for a job if it ended up being lame.

20120318-124159.jpg

We have met so many wonderful people. I was a little nervous about how hard it would be to make friends. It’s not as easy as it was when we were kids. It is almost scary even. I forced myself to step out of my comfort zone and I’m so glad I did. Through work, Cousie D, and this blog, I have had the opportunity to meet so many wonderful people.

20120318-124603.jpg

20120318-124711.jpg

20120318-124754.jpg

Over the past year, we have even had the chance to experience the little thing called weather! From wet stuff falling from the sky, to fluffy clouds of ice on the ground, to the most beautiful sunsets ever, Seattle has shown us it all!

20120318-124858.jpg

20120318-125446.jpg

I feel so lucky to have been given the opportunity to do something a little scary. I feel like we have grown so much over the past year and we are not done yet. We are just getting started. It is official… Seattle is our home, and we couldn’t be happier with our decision.

20120318-125945.jpg

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “1 year

  1. Yay!! Moving is so scary, but it’s always a great opportunity to do great things! So glad you’re here 🙂

  2. Bente

    Happy Seattle Anniversary! My husband, daughter& I are looking to move out there next year from Montana. We were out in February scouting neighborhoods & schools- love Green Lake/ Wallingford areas. We are going to spend a week there this summer too. I like following a bunch of Seattlites on Twitter so feel that I know some stuff going on. Change can be rewarding in ways we didn’t even consider. Good luck on year two!

    • You guys will absolutely LOVE it out here. I am so glad you will be coming out in the summer. It will make you fall in love. Our summers make gray winters TOTALLY worth it. Green lake is a FANTASTIC area. It is so cute and a great place to run!! Thanks for the good luck. Good luck to you on the move too! If there are any questions that you have, feel free to email me! 🙂

  3. vicki

    We miss you in San Diego, but the fact that you are so happy in Seattle makes it totally perfect!! Love you both!!!

  4. I can’t believe it’s been a year! You know what that means too, right? You made it a year without deleting your blog on me! woo hoo! I love Seattle. It was one of the places I’ve visited that I instantly said, “I could live here.” Glad you love it and love your jobs!

    • HAHAHAHA YESSS! I did make it a year without deleting my blog. I think I need a medal for that or something. I think I’m here to stay! I will just take breaks when I need it instead of deleting it completely. 🙂 At least I have a more creative blog name this time! 😉

Leave a Reply

