Foodie Friday

Sorry I have been a sucky blogger and an even suckier bloggy buddy lately. I have approximately 500 posts to read in my google reader. I will be better. I promise.

This week has been great on the training front. I ran 4 miles on Tuesday, did ab work for cross training on Wednesday, and ran 3 miles yesterday. It’s about damn time I got back on track! I plan on running a long run in the Seattle sunshine this weekend. No, that is not a typo. I said SUNSHINE!

*****************************************

Someone at work was doing a fundraiser for a local high school recently. Instead of lame candy bars, cookie dough, or something equally unhealthy they sold oranges and grapefruit. I bought a case of oranges.

20120413-174707.jpg

Yes, I will be eating oranges for the rest of my life. Holy moly these babies are delicious. Seriously the best idea for a fundraiser!

Today at work, we took potluck to a whole new level. My team is full of foodies so you can imagine the spread we had. We had homemade puréed tomato soup, homemade puréed bell pepper soup, gourmet cheese and meat to make paninis, homemade cake pops, and SO much more. I brought these babies:

20120413-175522.jpg

Cheesecake stuffed strawberries. They were a HIT!!!

Here is some of our other stuff.

20120413-175708.jpg

20120413-175739.jpg

20120413-175753.jpg

Ridiculous, right?! It was all so incredibly delicious. Perfect way to spend a Friday afternoon.

This weekend, I plan on seriously cleaning our house. My cupboards have exploded, my closet has exploded and the weeds have exploded. It needs some major TLC. Spring cleaning, I suppose.

What are your weekend plans?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Foodie Friday

  1. Chevalier’s first job post law school was in Two Union. Your office view totally tripped me out. LOL

    The weeds are overtaking my garden, and that must be remedied this weekend. Those strawberries look DELISH.

  2. We might start tackling the backyard landscaping project. Yeah… I’m terrified. Then my 16 year old sister in law will be staying with us for the night. Sunday AM is a 10k. Busy but fun weekend planned!

Leave a Reply

