Time to Overshare

Tonight’s workout:
4 miles in 41:31 (10:23 pace)

Tonight I did 3 x 1 mile repeats. I walked for 3 minutes in between each mile. It. Was. KILLERRRR!!! I kept my pace in the 9’s while I was running, which is a big deal for me.

I finished my repeats at 3.7 miles and the super anal person in me decided to just run til I hit an even 4. Overall, it was a good run!

*****************************************

I swear runners are notorious for over sharing. From GI issues to loogies, nothing is off limits. Well, in true runner fashion, I have a good one for you.

All of my new Feetures socks were in the wash on Sunday, so I had to resort to using my old socks during my 8 miler.

20120417-205327.jpg

Because of this, I ended up with not one but TWO blisters on my toes. They appeared at about mile 6 but in reality, my feet were bothering me my whole run. They could not get comfy. I guess my feet have gotten too used to my cozy new socks. I swear socks make all the difference in the world.

So, without further ado, here are my new friends from my long run.

20120417-205928.jpg

I just knew you wanted to see my poorly painted toes.

Do you get blisters very often?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Time to Overshare

  1. Ouch!!! No pedis for you until those heal! Lol

  2. THREE mile repeats!!! You killed it! Awesome job! Now I feel a little guilty for just doing two last night….!

Leave a Reply

