Seattle Blogger Meetup Deets

I have been in touch with several of you in order to plan a blogger meetup run and margarita consumption. I figured the best way to give you all the deets would be to just do it right here.

 

Where: Run along Alki Beach in West Seattle followed by snacks/drinks/etc. at Cactus on Alki.

Cactus

When: Saturday, May 5th – Run starts @ 10:30 am, Cactus starts at 11:30 am

Who: Any bloggy buds living in the Seattle-ish area that can make it out to Alki

 

At 10:30 am, let’s meet across the street from Cactus (2820 Alki Avenue SW, Seattle, Wa 98116) in front of the Washington Monument Replica. Yes, there is one. There is a Statue of Liberty replica as well.

Let’s plan on a 5-ish mile run along the beach path. It is pretty easy to extend the run for those of you who are speedy and want to get more miles in. I, on the other hand, plan on running nice and slow. 🙂

We will do an out and back so that we end up right at Cactus when they open at 11:30!! The turn around point will be right around where you get on the Water Taxi.

There is tons of free street parking in the area. If the weather is nice, it can get quite busy, so you might want to arrive a few minutes early just in case.

If you plan on going, comment here (or email me @ skippinginseattle@gmail.com) to let me know if you are running AND going to Cactus, just going to Cactus, or just going to run. I want to make reservations ASAP, so let me know as soon as you can!

If you have any other questions, let me know!!!!

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “Seattle Blogger Meetup Deets

  1. I wonder if my husband would notice if I drove up to Seattle…

  2. Damnit! I would live to go but my bestie from back home will be in town and we are taking an adventure that day… So sad!!! Although I doubt I could run 5 miles but I’d try lol!

  3. I plan to be there 🙂

  4. I am going to try to make it for just CACTUS (I PUFFY HEART CACTUS)…I’m an earrrrrly runner on Saturdays.

  5. Super bummed I can’t make it…I’ll be playing in Vancouver all weekend, hope I can make the next one. Running and margaritas is pure genius!

  6. Count me in! Looking forward to meeting everyone.

  7. I’ll be at Cactus, and conning Chevalier into driving me so I can have a margarita. Yay!

  8. I’ll be there for both! Can’t wait to meet some Seattle running buddies!

  9. Hey!!! I think I’m doing a trail race that morning, but I think I can make the Cactus opening at 11:30.

  10. Planning on it!! Now who wants to come help me get through 20 miles?? Pleaseeee??? Someone up to do at least 10 with me???

  11. I’m going to TRY to make it to cactus!!

  12. P.S. I really would love to meet everyone!

  13. I want to go! 🙂

  14. How long do you think you guys will be at Cactus? I have a long ride in the morning but Cactus margaritas and a meet up are a good reason to try to get up and out the door early. If not keep me posted for next time!

Leave a Reply

