April Recap

Where the hell did April go?! I know I say that every month, but holy moly April seriously flew by. Here are some stats for you.

– Miles ran: 46.18!!!
– Average pace: 11:16
– Total time spent running: 8 hours 40 minutes 37 seconds

That’s a lot of running!! There were many ups and downs this month. I ran my first mile repeats and also had some flops. Overall, I can’t be mad with 46 miles!!!

– Miles biked: 15.6

I only had two biking sessions this month. I decided to focus on my abs instead for my cross training. I was still proud of a 1 hour biking sesh.

– In April, hubs and I took James (my car) on his first long drive all the way to Spokane, WA.

20120501-193723.jpg

– Hubs and I got to go celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Space Needle.

20120501-194041.jpg

– I ate WAY too much delicious food and could NOT tame the ravenous beast inside of me. I HAZ THE HUNGER!

20120501-194231.jpg

20120501-194318.jpg

April, you were a FAB month. Not gonna lie though, I’m SO excited for May!

How was your April?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “April Recap

  1. April was a pretty good month for you! I want to come back to Seattle one day…I’ve only been once and loved it!

  2. Does Daily Mile give you those stats about your overall average pace and hours run for a month? How did you get that? GREAT JOB IN APRIL!!

    • Yes, DM does!! I got the stats from a running app I use but DM gives it to you too! Go to training > Select Months > where it says All, click and choose Running > where it says distance, click and choose Time or Pace!! πŸ™‚

  3. I hear you! I can hardly belive it is May already!
    I love potlucks – so easy to just eat and eat and eat……..

  4. I’m just going to keep hitting refresh…. The suspense is killing me!

Leave a Reply

