Fifty Shades of HOT

YES, I jumped on the bandwagon. I just finished reading the Fifty Shades of Grey series. I have to admit… I seriously LOVED it. Yes, some parts were very sexually intense and yes, I felt like a perv reading it… But that didn’t make me put the book down. In fact, I read the whole series in just a couple days.

20120514-001828.jpg

I loved the passion and chemistry in Christian and Anna’s relationship. I loved how volatile they were. I loved how imperfect they were as individuals. But most of all, I loved how perfect they were for each other. I did not want the series to end.

All of the negative attention this series is getting kind of drives me crazy. It is being pulled from shelves of libraries for being too racy. REALLY, people?! Are we not all adults here?!?! It is a book! Who cares if it is graphic. Guess what… Life is graphic! Since when did we become a bunch of prudes?! Okay, I am stepping off my soapbox now.

In a related topic, Ian Somerhalder NEEDS to play Christian Grey in the movie. Like… Seriously HAS to play him.

20120514-001725.jpg

There is no way you can tell me that you don’t picture exactly him when you are reading the book.

For those of you who haven’t made it to the final book yet, don’t stop reading. The final book was BY FAR my favorite. You feel so incredibly invested in all the characters at that point. It definitely gets more tame as you go along. Either that or you just get used to the type of sexual relationship that Christian and Anna have. Either way, I consider this a must read. I just don’t recommend having a book club meeting for it with your mother. Awwwkkkwwwaaarrrddd!

************************************************************

I have fallen a bit behind on my weekly training recaps. Last week was a bit of an odd week (I’ll explain more later), but training is still going really well. In fact, I’d say it has been my most consistent training cycle yet! 20 days until the RnR SD! More details to come tomorrow.

 

Have you jumped on the Fifty Shades of Grey bandwagon?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Fifty Shades of HOT

  1. Hilarious! I have been debating reading these!! glad you liked them!! Oh and discussing with my mother – NEVERRRRR!!!

  2. I really enjoyed all three books as well. The farther I got into them the more invested in the story I was!

  3. LOVED the books! I read them all in a matter of about 4 days…I was that hooked! I agree….you get so invested in the characters and want to see what happens next in their relationship that you just can’t stop reading!

  4. I am currently almost done with book #2. I have heard from several people that book #3 was their favorite so I am looking forward to starting it. It is a book that is hard to put down once you start it, that is for sure! I felt a little odd reading it on my kindle on my flight home last night because I couldn’t tell if the people sitting next to me could tell what I was reading. haha. I don’t think that they could….at least I hope not! The books are spicy that is for sure!!!!

  5. Finished the first book on the train this weekend…felt a little dirty reading it next to a stranger :). I LOVE IT! And OMG, you are so right when you say Ian should play Christian in a movie…I 100% agree with this!

  6. I haven’t jumped on the band wagon yet but want to! Can I borrow the books from you? 🙂

  7. PS did you watch the vampire diaries finale?!

  8. OMG on #2 right now and I’m loving them! I don’t find the material all that racy, but sure some things are… Different.

  9. I totally want to read those books! I’m too cheap to buy them and the library has a rather long waiting list : )

  10. runbirdierun

    The title of this post, perfect. I’m in the middle of book 2…obsessed.

Leave a Reply

