TTT

1. I ran 5.25 miles tonight in 1 hour. I have to say… I felt good. I didn’t try to push my pace. I just kept it slow and steady. It paid off because it was my best run in a while.

I didn’t mention it on here, but I got sick after my race Sunday. I was down and out Sunday and Monday. I had zero appetite and got tired really easily. I thought I was gonna roll over and die after just bringing laundry upstairs. It was not fun. Finally on Tuesday I was able to eat something substantial. I ran 2 slow “comeback” miles on Wednesday just to test my body out. Today, I officially feel 100%. Woooo! Just in time. 10 days baby!

2. My boss’s boss’s boss (did you get that) sent our team a GIANT edible arrangements bouquet as a thank you for a huge project we just released. Edible arrangements are officially my new favorite thing.

20120524-210238.jpg

It was so delicious! She also sent us a bunch of chocolate covered strawberries (these strawberries were on steroids) and chocolate covered apple balls. The apple balls were out of control. I am no longer going to send flowers to people. Instead I will be sending apple balls.

3. I forgot to mention a couple weeks ago that I got my hurr did. I went to a different salon than normal because I was tired of spending $200+ with less than stellar results. This girl told me about a salon in Kirkland called Haute Philosophy.

O
M
G

I’m in love.

20120524-211245.jpg

No, I wasn’t driving. I was just trying not to look like that idiot who takes pictures of herself in a parking lot.

Immediately when you walk into the salon, they offer you drinks and snacks… But not just any drinks and snacks. They have Italian sodas, lattes, mochas, and freshly made Otis Spunkmeyer cookies!

20120524-211855.jpg

Holy yum. It is safe to say that I have finally found my salon. They are super reasonably priced too! That’s just icing on the cake. If you are in the Seattle-ish area and in need of an awesome salon, seriously check them out! First time customers get a free cut with color treatment!!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “TTT

  1. I’ve always wanted to try or send an edible arrangement; they look so yummy!!! And loving the hair…I always love going to the salon! I go in the evenings, so I enjoy a glass of wine!! Luckily Medford salons still have small town prices…$200 is crazy!!!

  2. I love your new do! Getting my hair done is one of my favorite things.
    Sorry you were feeling so crummy, but I am glad you are on the mend. 😦

  3. That sounds like a fabulous salon!

    My husband got me an edible arrangement last year after I finished my last requirement for my degree…I took it inside and ate every chocolate covered fruit piece in it. Then I felt guilty because I knew how expensive those things are and I polished the good stuff off in under 10 minutes!!! They are delicious!

  4. Yay! You’re hair looks amazing! Glad you loved it and we so need to get better at meeting up lol! Soon!

  5. Glad you’re feeling better!! Love the hair and the salon totally sounds like a keeper!!! Love that they offer something other than water! And edible arrangements are the best!! So tasty and fresh!!

  6. I love edible arrangements…… so much funner (is that even a word) than flowers.
    I need to find a salon like that! Anywhere with free cookies scores points with me!

  7. I already told you on twitter but your hair is SO FREAKING CUTE! I love love LOVE it. And I’m glad those actually taste good because I got my Mom an edible arrangements for mother’s day!

Leave a Reply

