Oh, hey there June.

All I have to say is that May was SERIOUSLY a fantastic month. I am a little sad to see it go, but June will be starting with a bang this weekend!

May stats:

– Ran 60.0 miles!!! That is a personal high monthly mileage. My highest before this was 58! And BOOM goes the dynamite.

– I ran for a total of 11 hours and 22 minutes for an average pace of 11 minutes and 22 seconds.

– I biked 23 miles in 1 hour and 36 minutes for an average of 14.51 mph.

– I read 14 books this month! That is DEFINITELY a monthly high for me.

– I hosted a bloggy miles and margs meetup.

– I was asked to run Ragnar Relay Northwest Passage on team Nuun!

– Hubs and I went on our very first ferry ride.

20120602-001508.jpg

– I raced in the West Seattle 5k. Didn’t get my PR, but looked dang cute doing it.

20120602-001551.jpg

Overall, it was a FANTASTIC month!

It is almost 11pm here in Sea-town and I am finding myself STILL packing for my trip to SoCal. Nothin like procrastination. Since I fly out at o’dark-thirty, I better get back to it. Next time you hear from me, I will be a 4-time half marathoner.

P.S. Follow me on Twitter to hear all about my SoCal shenanigans this weekend. And to see how I did at the race too. 😉

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Oh, hey there June.

  1. Nice mileage this month! I can not believe it’s June already! But that just means Ragnar is NEXT month! yay!

  2. Good luck this weekend! 14 books is crazy – I’m finally going to finish Count of Monte Cristo tonight though!

  3. It looks like May was a fabulous month for you! I still can’t believe that it is June. It makes me feel behind. I have a feeling the next couple of months and actually the whole summer is going to be EPIC!

  4. Samantha

    Wow congrats on May!! 60 miles, 14 books, blog meet up.. You were a busy lady!! Hope you’re having fun in SD!! ❤

  5. Pingback: One Lovely Blog | undeterrable

Leave a Reply

