Dinnnaylandddd Surprise

Thanks so much for all of your congrats on my last post. You have no idea how much that means to me! I am still on cloud 9 from the race. I don’t think that will change any time soon. 🙂

**********************************************

The day after the race, hubs and I took a much needed vacation to Disneyland! We are big BIG Disney fans. Growing up in SoCal, Disney trips were always one day long. I never stayed at the Disneyland Hotel. Since we aren’t a hop, skip, and a jump away anymore, it gave us the perfect opportunity to stay at the Disneyland Hotel for the very first time.

About 4 months ago, I called my dad to ask if he and my mom would like to go with us. I don’t even know how it happened, but we decided that it would be awesome to surprise my mom with the trip. I don’t do things half assed, so we spent the WHOLE 4 months plotting and scheming to make the surprise work.

Oh buddy did it work!!

We even figured out a way to get her and my dad to drive us to Disneyland and help carry our stuff to the lobby. The whole time she thought they would be saying goodbye to us after they
dropped us off. She had never been so surprised in her life when my dad checked them in to their room as well.

20120614-230131.jpg
[This is right when she found out!]

Funny thing is she even carried her own overnight bag into the hotel and had no clue. I bought a reusable Minnie tote and put all her stuff in it. Then I topped the bag with a new Disney shirt that she wouldn’t recognize. I couldn’t believe I was able to pack all her clothes, makeup, toothbrush, etc. without her knowing I did!

20120614-230337.jpg
[See! She’s carrying her overnight bag!]

After tears were shed (from excitement) we dropped off our luggage in our rooms and headed into the parks!

20120614-230519.jpg
[Waiting for Star Tours!]

20120614-231250.jpg
[On Small World… Aren’t they just adorable?!?!]

One night, I even got us reservations at the Blue Bayou, a restaurant inside of the Pirates of the Caribbean ride!! It was something I have always wanted to do, but never had the chance. It was such a cool environment! I’m so glad we went!

20120614-230704.jpg

My parents only stayed one night but we had such an amazing time. After they left, they ordered a bottle of wine to be delivered to our room as a thank you.

20120614-230822.jpg

It was so thoughtful of them to do that. Hubs and I toasted that night to one of the best vacations we have been on EVER!!

More Disneyland to be continued…

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Dinnnaylandddd Surprise

  1. That’s so fun that you were able to surprise your mom! Looks like you guys had fun 🙂

  2. runbirdierun

    I love Disneyland, and I love surprises, and I love that you did this! Good thinking 🙂 And congrats on your race!! What a fun way to celebrate a PR, awesome job!

  3. i’ve never been to disneyland, but disneyworld lots of times as a kid. I WANNA GOOOOO!!! lol

  4. Yay! I love Disneyland! My husband is a Disney hater, so he never went with me…even though I had a season passport when we first started dating!!! I’m glad you guys had fun!

  5. Disneyland is so great. We just spent 10 days in Los Angeles in the middle of May and went to Disney while we were there!
    I am actually visiting Seattle right now!! What a great city you live in! We love it.

  6. Awwwww! What an awesome surprise to pull on your mom! That’s so cute! And that’s SO COOL you went to dinner inside the Pirates ride! That’s one of my favorite rides! 🙂 You NEED to do one of the Disney races!!

  7. You and your mom are too cute! What a great surprise 😀

  8. How did I miss this?! Oh my gosh!! So. Amazing!! Sounds like you had a blast

Leave a Reply

