4 days!!!

Oh my goodness. I absolutely can’t believe that I am 4 freaking days away from running my fifth half marathon!! Yes, folks… That time is already here.

Taper week is among us again. Hydration week is happening again. The butterflies are starting again!!

4 days!!!

There is all kinds of excitement going on in the blog world this week. Friday afternoon, there is a lunch meetup with some fabulous ladies like TriGirl, Erika, Megan, Megan, Adrian, Nicole, and MORE!! I’m so excited to meet Adrian and the Megans in real life!

There is a big blogger meetup at the expo at 3 on Friday, but since I have to work, I won’t be able to go. 😦 Boooo!

After work, some more fabulous bloggy peeps will be meeting for dinner at Purple! If you are in the area and want to go, let me know!! Some of the peeps going to that are Rebecca, Allison, Lauren, Tasha, Holly, Laura, and Pensive Pumpkin!

Oh my goodness. I can’t freaking wait!!

My goal for RnR Seattle is quite simple… HAVE A FREAKING BLAST!! I got my PR in San Diego and Ragnar is right around the corner, so I plan to take this race easy. No pressure. Just go out and enjoy every step of the way! Oh my goodness, the week needs to go by faster!

 

Do you ever race just for fun with no time goals?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “4 days!!!

  1. Woo hoo, here we go!! I am stoked for this weekend. I don’t even care how the race itself goes, but I am looking forward to meeting you and so many other amazing bloggy friends 🙂 Hydrate, foam roll and relax! See you on Friday!

  2. I am so excited! Just realized I can leave Spokane at 12 tomorrow. Yay!!!! 🙂

  3. Good luck – and have fun!!!

  4. So excited to meet you as well!! I plan on running this one for fun as well but I’m usually pretty competitive with myself so I’ll probably end up running it all out anyways ;). RAGNAR IS IN ONE MONTH!

  5. I’M SO SCARED i”M SO SCARED!!! But Im’ excited for the meet-up events! Wish I could come to dinner too!

  6. Sounds fun – wish I could be at more of the other meetups. The expo meetup is the only one I can make and I am so excited.

  7. So. Freaking. Excited. For this weekend. It’s going to be AWESOME.

  8. sipsandsteps

    Five half marathons?! you go girl! You are such an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

