We got the right stuff!

Well friends… The time has come to talk all things Ragnar related. I am 11 days away from running what will be the coolest race I have done to date. 12 ladies, 2 vans, 190 miles. Oh yes, it is almost here.

A while ago, we decided on an official team name and I never shared it on here. Since we are sponsored by Nuun, we wanted to incorporate Nuun into the name cleverly. The response was overwhelmingly in favor of the name…

Nuun Kids on the Block!!!

Once the name was decided, it became obvious that was HAD to do 80s attire. Leg warmers, tshirt clips, wayfarer sunglasses, and most importantly NEON! I immediately began browsing Amazon for inspiration and Mr. Postman did not fail me.

20120708-121538.jpg

Yes, that is a pack of 144 neon jelly bracelets and tshirt clips. BOOM! Oh, but I’m not done…

20120708-121637.jpg
Neon Wayfarer sunglasses for my whole team and hot pink mesh fingerless gloves. Holy hotness.

However, the best part are our shirts that we had designed!

20120709-233351.jpg
[Front]

20120709-233421.jpg
[Back]

And of course, mine will be Neon Pink!!! Ridiculously cute, right?!

Now I just have to finish putting together my neon outfits for during the run!

What is a must-have 80s accessory?

Make sure to follow our hash tag #NUUNKOTB from now throughout Ragnar for the most up to date deets on the race!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “We got the right stuff!

  1. Fun! You will do great. Can’t wait to hear how it goes:)

  2. All of you lovely ladies will have so much fun- I can’t wait to hear all about it and see all of your pictures. I am so bummed I can’t be apart of this absolutely epic weekend. Boo to dumb running injuries!!!!!!!!

  3. I hope that you will all have 80’s hair as well…

  4. That looks so fun! Love all the 80’s stuff!
    I totally started singing NKOTB in my head when I saw your shirts too. Ha ha

  5. That tshirt is SO SO SO SO SO AWESOME! You are going to have such a fabulous time. Side ponytails??

  6. I think you hit the 80’s gear on the head!! Now you just have to do the big hair or side pony šŸ™‚ I cannot wait to see pics!! Have fun šŸ™‚
    ā¤ Sam

  7. amanda

    Awesome! Im running an 80’s race in september and I need all of this!
    good luck doing ragnar!

Leave a Reply

