Five for Friday

1. I have sucked at blogging lately. I think I just needed a little blog-cation. Don’t worry, I will be back to my regular posting soon.

2. I am “racing” the Lake Union 10k this weekend with a bunch of other bloggy ladies. It is going to be a mini NuunKOTB reunion! I put racing in quotes because I have ran approximately 2 times since Ragnar. Ya, apparently I got burned out from running too. I’m just gonna wing it on Sunday. It is my first 10k, so it is a PR no matter what!

3. Expect a neon outfit for the race. Oh yes, I am not over the neon craze yet. Not even close.

4. A few weeks ago, I did a FlyWheel class with Lauren, Rebecca, Sarah. It was 10 kinds of fabulous. They keep track of your stats in order to track your progress online. In a 45 minute class, I went 21 miles and burned over 600 calories!

20120817-173712.jpg

5. Last night Lauren, Rebecca, Sarah and I went to the same place to try out FlyBarre. OMG. There are no words for how bad this class kicked my ass. My legs were literally shaking during the class. I am so incredibly sore all over today! Wow. I will absolutely be back to take that class again. Highly recommend it if there is a FlyWheel Sports in your area! As an added bonus, the instructor says it gives you a great ass! Who doesn’t love a great ass?!

Happy Friday everyone! And good luck to everyone racing. Special good luck shout out to Nicole at her FIRST tri!! Go get ’em girl!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Five for Friday

  1. Awwww thanks lady! Dominate your 10k! I wish I could be two places at once!

  2. I’ve been sucking at blogging lately too. Writing and reading… I had about 1000 unread posts in my reader! I’m catching up though 🙂

    Good luck this weekend! Rock the neon!

  3. Glad to know your alive girlfriend!! Have fun with the race this weekend!!

  4. Glad you are back! I think it is hard to blog during the summer- I have taken a couple of blog-cations this summer. I can’t wait to hear how your 10K goes, I just saw you posted pictures to FB. I wished that we had a fly wheel class in Spokane because it sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

