5 for Friday

Happy Friday y’all!!

1. I am racing this weekend!!! Iron Girl 5k baby! I am not sure what to expect from this race. When I signed up, it was supposed to be my 5k PR race, but I haven’t exactly been running 5k PR speeds. Soooo, I will do what I do best and run my neon ass off and have a blast while doing it.

2. I just wanted to say THANK YOU to the person who found my blog by searching for ‘Amazing ass in leopard shorts.’ Is this what you were looking for?

20120906-234243.jpg

You are welcome for that close up. Hope you weren’t eating while reading this.

3. Hubs and I get to see his adorable gma tonight for dinner! I swear we see her more now that we have moved than when we were in San Diego. Love it!

4. My obsession with reading has not slowed down. I am currently on my 70th book for the year and my original goal was to read 30. CRUSHED it!

5. There is a really good chance that hubs and I are meeting my sis in Vegas in October. What did I do when I found out about the trip, you ask? I started looking up Hoochie dresses, of course. Only in Vegas… Only in Vegas. This is what happened the last time my sis and I were there together in Sin City:

20120906-235756.jpg

Yeah, we kind of have a ridiculously good time together.

Would you rather hydrate with pig urine or get nipple chaffing every time you run?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “5 for Friday

  1. Lol, what?!?! So, about that 5k PR. I’m a scheduling idiot and will be out of town this weekend, but I promise that the next one (granted it’s after Oct. 13th), I will be there for you. You pick the race. I’ll mark my calendar. 🙂

    Um, I choose the latter. Pigs smell, and chafing doesn’t have to be ALL that bad, right?

  2. You ARE going to PR…just have a positive attitude and run like you mean it :). Wish I could be there to cheer you on but I took a last minute gig for Nuun at another race that morning.

    I’m not sure pig urine would be very hydrating, so I choose nipple chaffing…although I would go through a lot of shirts that way…hmmm, touch call!

  3. On the reading front…are you on goodreads.com? Would love to share books back and forth… 🙂

  4. Holy moly lady- 70 books?! You are my reading hero! I am not sure how many I have read, but it is probably in the 30 (ish) range.

  5. Wait, what?? Did I miss a new meme or something?
    Anyhoo, the search cracked me up, but the closeup…I love 🙂 Have a great run this weekend; you will do what you always do and make it a great time!

  6. Ha! The shorts nearly made me spit my coffee on my laptop I was laughing so hard!
    PS – Chafing. No question about it. I chafe all the time. It’s not awesome, but it’s not the end of the world either. Pig urine, on the other hand… End. Of. The. World. 😉

Leave a Reply

