A New Me

What a fabulous weekend. Like… Seriously fab.

Friday night after work, I met up with some friends to go see Pitch Perfect.

20121010-000616.jpg

O. M. G. It has been a while since I have laughed THAT hard while watching a movie. Needless to say, I have already bought the soundtrack and I will be buying the movie as soon as it comes out.

Saturday morning, I FINALLY got in to get my hurr did. Good lord, I needed it BAD! Haute Philosophy in Kirkland did not disappoint!

I sat back, drank my pumpkin latte (made by my stylist and it was to DIE for), and got pampered.

20121010-000841.jpg

20121010-000945.jpg

Haven’t you heard?! Feathers are SO last season. It is all about foil this season.

Psych!!

20121010-001222.jpg

The new me!! 🙂 Ahhh I was looking pretty homely before. I am pretty sure I’m a whole new person now!

Since I had a bangin new do, hubs and I went on date night to the movies Saturday night. We saw Looper. I love me some Joseph Gordon Levitt!! Good movie! Way good movie! Couldn’t be more different than Pitch Perfect though!

Sunday was a serious vedge day. I read my book, cleaned house, got a solid 3.5 miles in and mentally got prepared for the week!

Fab weekend for sure. 🙂

What did you do this weekend?! What is the last movie you saw?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A New Me

  1. Yay! You look seriously fab! Love the new ‘do and love that your stylist made your pumpkin latte. I need that. 🙂

    We went and saw End of Watch, same writer as the movie Training Day. So good!! I gotta see Pitch Perfect, looks hilarious.

  2. Love your hair, it turned out great. There is just something about getting your hair done that it is amazing. I can’t wait for my next appointment. I am already trying to decide what to do….keep it long and blonde, long & brown, short & blonde…..too many decisions!

  3. Mmmm pumpkin latte is one of my favorites right now

    My wife and I watched We bought a zoo…good movie (i know little dated but the truth)

  4. I’ve seen the previews for Pitch Perfect and thought it looked funny, but I was afraid all the funny bits wound up in the trailer. Now I’ll definitely have to see it!

Leave a Reply

